The Simpsons

  • Premiered: Dec 1989
  • Episodes: 729
  • Followers: 9494
  • Running
  • FOX
  • Sunday at 20
  • Animation Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 20
Sex, Pies and Idiot Scrapes
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 28, 2008
Bounty hunter Ned is forced to scrap his partnership with Homer when the hapless layabout skips bail, and Marge mistakenly takes a job at an erotic bakery.
Lost Verizon
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 05, 2008
Bart lands himself in trouble when he steals a mobile phone from Denis Leary and subsequently uses it to land the actor a comical film role. The troublemaker then leads his family to the .. show full overview
Double, Double, Boy in Trouble
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 19, 2008
An irreverent take on the Prince and the Pauper. Bart enthusiastically trades lives with a wealthy lookalike after landing himself in trouble for triggering a rampage of vacuum cleaners, .. show full overview
Treehouse of Horror XIX
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 02, 2008
Springfield is the setting for parodies of Charlie Brown, It's the Great Pumpkin and Michael Bay's Transformers as Homer's vote on election day is misread by a renegade machine.
Dangerous Curves
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 09, 2008
Homer and Marge remember the ups and downs of their marriage through a series of flashbacks, including the time they each began flirting with guests at a glamorous party - a situation that led to a food fight and an unexpected swim in the pool.
Homer and Lisa Exchange Cross Words
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 16, 2008
Lisa learns she is good at crossword puzzles and enters a city-wide contest. Homer discovers he has a flair for letting loved ones down so he opens Sweet Conclusions Break-Up Service, .. show full overview
Mypods and Boomsticks
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 30, 2008
Lisa struggles to become the proud owner of a Mypod, and Homer believes Bart's new Middle-Eastern friend Bashir is involved in a terrorist plot to destroy the Springfield Mall.
The Burns and the Bees
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 07, 2008
Mr Burns wins a professional basketball team in a poker game at the annual billionaire's retreat. He decides to build a state-of-the-art facility in an attempt to lure fans, but the .. show full overview
Lisa the Drama Queen
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 25, 2009
Lisa lets her imagination run wild when she makes a new friend and they create a magical kingdom together called Equalia, complete with characters and plotlines. But they find themselves .. show full overview
Take My Life, Please
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 15, 2009
Homer is jealous when old classmate Vance Connor is inducted into the Springfield Walk of Fame. Lenny and Carl confess they fixed the result in favor of Principal Dondelinger - leading .. show full overview
How the Test Was Won
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 01, 2009
Bart gets a perfect score on a practice test for a national achievement test, which not only rattles Lisa, but it means Bart gets to attend a special party instead of having to take the .. show full overview
No Loan Again, Naturally
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 08, 2009
When the adjustable rate on Homer's home mortgage (taken out to pay for Homer's annual Mardi Gras parties) increases drastically and Homer can't make the payments, 742 Evergreen Terrace .. show full overview
Gone Maggie Gone
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 15, 2009
Lisa infiltrates a convent in order to steal back Maggie who was accidentally taken in by nuns. While in the convent, Lisa uncovers a series of cryptic clues leading to a hidden jewel in .. show full overview
In the Name of the Grandfather
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 22, 2009
The Simpsons travel to Ireland so that Grampa can have a final drink at O'Flanagan's Pub - an old watering hole of his. But when the small town of Dunkilderry isn't quite what Grampa .. show full overview
Wedding for Disaster
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 29, 2009
After Marge and Homer's marriage turns out to be invalid, they decide to re-do their vows. But when Homer goes missing, Bart and Lisa smell something funny and investigate his disappearance.
Eeny Teeny Maya Moe
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 05, 2009
Moe once again searches for love and falls for a woman named Maya over the Internet. However, when Moe meets Maya face-to-face, he discovers it's more like face-to-knee, as Maya is only three feet tall.
The Good, the Sad and the Drugly
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 19, 2009
Bart falls in love with a charitable girl named Jenny, prompting Bart to behave in order to date her. Meanwhile, Lisa becomes depressed when she writes a report on Springfield's future.
Father Knows Worst
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 26, 2009
Bart and Lisa start struggling in their academic and social lives at school and Homer starts monitoring them and forcing them to do better. Meanwhile, Marge discovers a sauna in the basement.
Waverly Hills 9-0-2-1-D'oh
Episode overview
Air date
May 03, 2009
When Marge learns Springfield Elementary is the worst school in the state, she and Homer rent an apartment in the upscale Waverly Hills school district so Bart and Lisa can attend a .. show full overview
Four Great Women and a Manicure
Episode overview
Air date
May 10, 2009
Marge and Lisa visit the nail salon where they engage in a spirited debate as to whether a woman can be smart, powerful and beautiful all at the same time and spin four tales of famous .. show full overview
20x21 Season finale
Coming to Homerica
Episode overview
Air date
May 17, 2009
When nearby Ogdenville’s economy crumbles due to tainted barley discovered in Krusty’s veggie burgers, the unemployed workers of Ogdenville flock to Springfield. After Mayor Quimby .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: