The Simpsons

  • Premiered: Dec 1989
  • Episodes: 729
  • Followers: 9494
  • Running
  • FOX
  • Sunday at 20
  • Animation Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 11
Beyond Blunderdome
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 26, 1999
Homer befriends Mel Gibson just as Mel is completing a remake of Mr. Smith Goes To Washington. Homer convinces Mel to make the film more violent, with disastrous results.
Brother's Little Helper
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 03, 1999
When Bart commits an extremely destructive prank, he is given Focusyn, a pill to help him concentrate in school. At first the results are impressive, and then Bart starts believing in a conspiracy involving spy satellites and major league baseball.
Guess Who's Coming to Criticize Dinner?
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 24, 1999
With Lisa's help, Homer uses his vast knowledge of food to become the town's leading restaurant critic. But when he gets petty and vindictive in his criticisms, all the other chefs in town try to kill him.
Treehouse of Horror X
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 31, 1999
In "I Know What You Diddily-Iddly-Did" the SImpsons fear they have killed Ned Flanders. "Desperately Xeeking Xena" satirizes superheroes of yore with "Stretch Dude" Bart and "Clobber .. show full overview
E-I-E-I-(Annoyed Grunt)
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 07, 1999
Fleeing from a duel, Homer takes his family to live on a farm. There he discovers that by mixing tomatoes, tobacco and radioactivity from the nuclear plant, he can create a dangerously delicious new substance.
Hello Gutter, Hello Fadder
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 14, 1999
Homer bowls a perfect 300 game, then concludes that the greatest accomplishment of his life is behind him. He reconnects with the world by bonding with baby Maggie.
Eight Misbehavin'
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 21, 1999
Due to overuse of fertility medication, Apu and wife Manjula give birth to octuplets. Desperate for money, Apu loans the babies to an unscrupulous carny promoter, then needs Homer's help to get them back.
Take My Wife, Sleaze
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 28, 1999
After winning a motorcycle at a dance contest, Homer becomes part of a motorcycle gang. But when he puts Marge's photo in a biker magazine, a much tougher gang takes her, and he must win her back.
Grift of the Magi
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 19, 1999
In this Christmas-themed episode, the students of Springfield Elementary are unwittingly used as a focus group to test new toys. The product of their labors, a cuddly doll named Funzo, is a lot more sinister than he appears.
Little Big Mom
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 09, 2000
When Marge leaves the house to recuperate from a skating injury, everything goes to hell - until Lisa convinces Homer and Bart they have leprosy.
Faith Off
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 16, 2000
Homer gets a bucket stuck on his head, and when it is removed the town is convinced that Bart has the powers of a faith healer. Then mobster Fat Tony tries to turn the boy's spiritual abilities into more sinister directions.
The Mansion Family
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 23, 2000
Worried about his health, Mr. Burns visits the Mayo Clinic. He lets Homer housesit his mansion, which leads of course to an offshore knife fight and an attack by Chinese pirates.
Saddlesore Galactica
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 06, 2000
Homer and Bart befriend a diving horse at a county fair. They turn it into a racehorse with an attitude, whose success runs them afoul of mysterious, tree-dwelling jockeys.
Alone Again, Natura-Diddily
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 13, 2000
Ned's wife Maude is inadvertently killed by a T-shirt accident at an auto race. Homer and his family try to help Ned cope.
Missionary: Impossible
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 20, 2000
When Homer fails to give money he promised over the phone, he is forced by PBS stars to flee the country. He becomes a missionary on a small tropical island, where he introduces the natives to casino gambling.
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 27, 2000
Plastic surgery gives Moe the bartender a handsome new face and a whole new life as a soap opera star.
Bart to the Future
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 19, 2000
We see a possible future in which Bart is a grown-up slacker, living with Ralph Wiggum, while Lisa is no less than President of the United States.
Days of Wine and D'ohses
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 09, 2000
After being embarrassed by a drunken video of himself, Barney vows to sober up. Newly clean, he gets work as a helicopter pilot.
Kill the Alligator and Run
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 30, 2000
After a terrible bout with insomnia, Homer takes the family to Florida during spring break. There, they kill a beloved alligator and are sentenced to a chain gang.
Last Tap Dance in Springfield
Episode overview
Air date
May 07, 2000
Lisa enters a tap dancing academy, where the teacher is a child star who never quite grew up. Meanwhile, Homer gets laser eye surgery.
It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Marge
Episode overview
Air date
May 14, 2000
When Otto dumps his bride at the altar, she goes to live with the Simpsons - and the family comes to believe that Marge has lost her mind.
11x22 Season finale
Behind the Laughter
Episode overview
Air date
May 21, 2000
In this satire of VH1's "Behind The Music," we learn the secrets of the Simpsons' rise, fall, and ultimate success.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: