The Simpsons

  • Premiered: Dec 1989
  • Episodes: 738
  • Followers: 9502
  • Running
  • FOX
  • Sunday at 20
  • Animation Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2
Bart Gets an F
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 11, 1990
In danger of flunking the fourth grade, Bart strikes a deal with the class brain: in exchange for tutoring, he will help Martin become more popular.
Simpson and Delilah
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 18, 1990
After Homer charges a miracle hair growth treatment to the company's health insurance, his new found confidence gets him a promotion.
Treehouse of Horror
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 24, 1990
The family moves into a haunted mansion, Aliens abduct the Simpsons and invite them to what might be their last supper, and Lisa reads Bart Edgar Allan Poe's classic poem "The Raven."
Two Cars in Every Garage and Three Eyes on Every Fish
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 01, 1990
When a three-eyed fish is found in a nearby stream, the Springfield Nuclear Power Plant faces bad publicity and fails an inspection. Mr. Burns runs for governor, but his spin doctors are no match for Marge.
Dancin' Homer
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 08, 1990
Homer becomes a local celebrity as the Springfield Isotopes' mascot. When he's promoted to the big leagues, the family moves to Capital City.
Dead Putting Society
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 15, 1990
Competition erupts between neighbors when Todd Flanders and Bart enter a miniature golf tournament. Facing increasing pressure from their fathers, the boys find a way to settle things.
Bart vs. Thanksgiving
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 22, 1990
Bart ruins Thanksgiving when he accidentally destroys Lisa's Thanksgiving centerpiece. Angry at being asked to apologize, he runs away and roams Springfield in search of dinner.
Bart the Daredevil
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 06, 1990
Bart decides to emulate his hero, daredevil Lance Murdoch, and performs increasingly risky stunts on his skateboard. When he sets his sights on Springfield Gorge, Homer intervenes.
Itchy & Scratchy & Marge
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 20, 1990
Marge wages a one-woman campaign against violence on the Itchy and Scratchy Show. She wins that battle, but draws the line at censoring Michelangelo's "David."
Bart Gets Hit by a Car
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 10, 1991
After Mr. Burns hits Bart with his car, ambulance-chasing attorney Lionel Hutz persuades Homer and Marge to sue for a million dollars.
One Fish, Two Fish, Blowfish, Blue Fish
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 24, 1991
After eating poisonous blowfish at a sushi restaurant, Homer decides to live life to the fullest in the 24 hours he has left to live.
The Way We Was
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 31, 1991
When the TV breaks, Marge and Homer entertain the kids with the story of how they first met.
Homer vs. Lisa and the 8th Commandment
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 07, 1991
Homer becomes the most popular guy in town when he gets an illegal cable hook-up, but Lisa fears he will go to hell for violating the Eighth Commandment.
Principal Charming
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 14, 1991
When Marge begs Homer to find Selma a husband, he sets her up with Principal Skinner... who falls in love with Patty instead.
Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 21, 1991
Homer's long-lost half-brother is the CEO of a car company that's wildly successful... until he hires Homer to help design a car for the average man.
Bart's Dog Gets an "F"
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 07, 1991
After a series of destructive acts, Homer decides that Santa's Little Helper must go unless he passes obedience school. As the dog's last hours with the family approach, Bart must find a way to get through to him.
Old Money
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 28, 1991
When Grandpa's new girlfriend at the Springfield Retirement Castle dies, he inherits her savings and must decide the best way to spend his windfall.
Brush with Greatness
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 11, 1991
Marge rediscovers her interest in art and takes up painting. When Mr. Burns hires her to paint his official portrait, Marge tries but fails to find his “inner beauty.”
Lisa's Substitute
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 25, 1991
With Miss Hoover out sick, a substitute teacher takes over the class and becomes an inspiring role model for Lisa.
The War of the Simpsons
Episode overview
Air date
May 02, 1991
At a lakeside retreat for married couples, Marge is determined to fix her marriage with Homer, but Homer is more determined to catch General Sherman, the freakishly large catfish that lives in the lake.
Three Men and a Comic Book
Episode overview
Air date
May 09, 1991
Bart, Milhouse, and Martin pool their money to buy the first issue of Radioactive Man, but their investment and their friendship are threatened when they can't agree on who will keep it.
2x22 Season finale
Blood Feud
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 11, 1991
When Mr. Burns is saved by a transfusion of Bart's blood, Homer expects a handsome reward but is outraged to receive only a simple thank-you note.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: