The Simpsons

  • Premiered: Dec 1989
  • Episodes: 730
  • Followers: 9501
  • Running
  • FOX
  • Sunday at 20
  • Animation Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Simpsons Roasting on an Open Fire
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 17, 1989
It's a not-so-merry Christmas for the Simpsons, when Mr. Burns decides to cut the Christmas bonuses, and Marge has to spend the family's Christmas savings to erase a tattoo Bart thought .. show full overview
Bart the Genius
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 14, 1990
After switching IQ tests with Martin, Bart is mistaken for a child genius. When he's enrolled in a school for gifted students, a series of embarrassments and mishaps makes him long for his old life.
Homer's Odyssey
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 21, 1990
Homer is fired for nearly causing a meltdown at the nuclear plant. Unable to provide for his family, he contemplates ending it all - until he discovers a new life path as a campaigner for safety.
There's No Disgrace Like Home
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 28, 1990
After an embarrassing experience at the company picnic, Homer pawns the TV and uses the proceeds to take the family to therapy sessions.
Bart the General
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 04, 1990
Fed up with Nelson's bullying, the kids from Springfield Elementary decide to teach him a lesson. With advice from Grandpa, Bart leads them into battle.
Moaning Lisa
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 11, 1990
When Lisa get a bad case of the blues, jazz musician Bleeding Gums Murphy teaches her how to express her feelings through music.
The Call of the Simpsons
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 18, 1990
Homer buys an RV and the family takes off on an ill-fated camping trip.
The Telltale Head
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 25, 1990
Bart tries to impress the school bullies by stealing the head of the Jebediah Springfield statue in the town square, but everyone is outraged by his act of vandalism.
Life on the Fast Lane
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 18, 1990
Homer gives Marge a bowling ball for her birthday, and his self-serving gift backfires: she starts taking lessons from a suave French bowling instructor. When the lessons take a romantic turn, Marge faces temptation.
Homer's Night Out
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 25, 1990
Bart puts his new spy camera to use when Homer gets rowdy at a bachelor party, and the incriminating photo gets distributed all over town.
The Crepes of Wrath
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 15, 1990
Bart is sent as a foreign exchange student to France, where he is enslaved by corrupt winemakers. Meanwhile, the Simpson family hosts an Albanian student who takes a surprising interest in the workings of the nuclear power plant.
Krusty Gets Busted
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 29, 1990
Krusty the Clown gets busted for robbing the Kwik-E-Mart, with Homer as an eyewitness. Convinced that their idol was wrongly accused, Bart and Lisa investigate the crime.
1x13 Season finale
Some Enchanted Evening
Episode overview
Air date
May 13, 1990
While Homer takes Marge out for a night on the town, the kids spot their babysitter on America's Most Armed and Dangerous.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: