Father Brown (2013)

  • Score 8.2
  • Premiered: Jan 2013
  • Episodes: 90
  • Followers: 182
  • Rank #1788
  • Running
  • BBC One
  • at 2


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The Hammer of God
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 14, 2013
Father Brown investigates when a man is murdered at the unveiling of a new church clock. He must act quickly before an innocent woman is sent to the gallows
The Flying Stars
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 15, 2013
The priest becomes involved with a theatrical family when he discovers that a drowning initially thought to be a tragic accident was actually a murder.
The Wrong Shape
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 16, 2013
After a man is found hanging in the conservatory following a poetry recital, the priest soon realises he could not have committed suicide, and the search for a murderer begins.
The Man in the Tree
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 17, 2013
Lady Felicia is horrified to find an injured man stuck in a tree on her estate, apparently thrown there from a passing train on an overhead viaduct. When Sid is implicated as his .. show full overview
The Eye of Apollo
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 18, 2013
The Church of Apollo comes to Kembleford and Susie is immediately drawn to Kalon, its charismatic leader. After his wife is murdered, Father Brown must break his spell over Susie or risk losing her for ever.
The Bride of Christ
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 21, 2013
The clergyman sleuth is called in to investigate when two nuns die in unusual circumstances at St Agnes' convent. However, the mystery attracts the attention of Sister Boniface, a would-be crime-solver with a passion for detective novels.
The Devil's Dust
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 22, 2013
The priest joins in the search for a girl believed to be radioactive, and investigates who is responsible for her overnight disappearance.
The Face of Death
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 23, 2013
The priest investigates a murder at the Kembleford charity treasure hunt. General suspicion falls on a bereaved man who wants revenge, but Father Brown is determined to prove he is innocent.
The Mayor and the Magician
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 24, 2013
The Mayor startles locals when he drops dead during his speech at the Kembleford village fete, and Father Brown suspects he was deliberately electrocuted. Meanwhile, Mrs McCarthy's past comes back to haunt her.
1x10 Season finale
The Blue Cross
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 25, 2013
The priest's priceless Blue Cross is targeted by infamous criminal Flambeau, so taking matters into his own hands Father Brown sets out to try to save his soul, but risks falling into a trap.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: