Wonders of the Universe

  • Premiered: Mar 2011
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 68
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Sunday
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 06, 2011
In this episode, Brian seeks to understand the nature of time and its role in creating both the universe and ourselves. From an extraordinary calendar built into the landscape of Peru .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 13, 2011
In this episode, Cox discusses the elements of which all living things, including humans, are made. He explores the beginnings of the universe and the origins of humanity, going far back .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 20, 2011
In the third episode, Professor Brian Cox takes on the story of the force that sculpts the entire universe - gravity. Gravity seems so familiar, and yet it is one of the strangest and .. show full overview
1x4 Show finale
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 27, 2011
In the last episode of Professor Brian Cox's epic journey across the universe, he travels from the fossils of the Burgess Shale to the sands of the oldest desert in the world to show how .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: