Wonders of Life

  • Premiered: Jan 2013
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 41
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Sunday at 21
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
What is Life?
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 27, 2013
Professor Brian Cox journeys to Southeast Asia to see how life began on Earth and how the flow of energy created and supports life.
Expanding Universe
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 03, 2013
In the second episode, Brian travels to the U.S. to showcase how the laws of science allowed senses to arise.
Endless Forms Most Beautiful
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 10, 2013
Brian travels to Africa and Madagascar to analyse why Earth is a fertile place and how it allows complex life to exist.
Size Matters
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 17, 2013
The fourth episode sees Brian in Australia looking at how the size of life affects each plant and animal, and how long it can survive.
1x5 Show finale
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 24, 2013
In the final episode, Cox explains what makes Earth a home for life and asks what ingredients were required for complex life to begin.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: