Wonders of the Solar System

  • Score 8.8
  • Premiered: Mar 2010
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 52
  • Rank #3757
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Sunday at 9


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Empire of the Sun
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 07, 2010
Physicist Brian Cox examines the sun's rule over our planet, heading for India to witness a total solar eclipse, and viewing the Northern Lights in the Arctic Circle.
Order Out of Chaos
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 14, 2010
Brian reveals how the beauty and order of the solar system was formed from a chaotic cloud of gas.
The Thin Blue Line
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 21, 2010
Brian reveals how something as flimsy as an atmosphere can create some of the most wondrous sights in the solar system. He takes a ride to the top of earth's atmosphere, and in the Namib desert, he tells how Mercury lost its atmosphere.
Dead or Alive
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 28, 2010
The worlds that surround our planet are all made of rock, but there the similarity ends. Some have a beating geological heart, others are frozen in time. Brian travels to the tallest .. show full overview
1x5 Show finale
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 04, 2010
Professor Brian Cox visits some of the most stunning locations on earth to describe how the laws of nature have carved natural wonders across the solar system. Brian descends to the .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: