The Island with Bear Grylls

  • Premiered: May 2014
  • Episodes: 46
  • Followers: 95
  • Ended
  • Channel 4
  • Sunday at 21
  • Reality


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 4
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 23, 2017
Old and young go head to head for the fourth series of Bear Grylls epic survival show. With just the clothes on their backs and a handful of basic tools, which generation has what it takes to survive when pushed to the limits of human endurance?
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 24, 2017
The young group's campsites turns into a swamp in the rain. They join up with the orders but immediately there's a row. Freddie kills a snake, and Kaggy goes on a turkey hunt.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
May 01, 2017
With the old and young living side by side, the islanders hope to hit their stride. But hunger and frayed tempers lead to bust-ups as the islanders turn on one of their own.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
May 08, 2017
The islanders face mother nature at her most violent and brutal. Having endured a series of torrential downpours which have ravaged their campsite, unknown to them a hurricane is brewing 100 miles to the north.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
May 14, 2017
After four weeks on the island, the group have collectively lost almost 30 stone. Can Aran and Jacqui make a killing with a dangerous caiman crocodile and provide food for all?
Surviving the Island
Episode overview
Air date
May 14, 2017
Bear Grylls examines how the two groups from different generations survived their five weeks as castaways. Was it the wisdom of age or the energy of youth that proved most valuable?

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: