Puella Magi Madoka Magica

  • Premiered: Jan 2011
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 289
  • Ended
  • MBS
  • Friday
  • Animation Anime Drama Fantasy Horror Mystery Thriller


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
I First Met Her in a Dream... or Something
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 07, 2011
Eighth-grader Madoka experiences an odd dream and goes to school the next day, only to learn there's a new girl in her class -- a girl from her dream.
That Would Be Truly Wonderful
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 14, 2011
Madoka and Sayaka find themselves in a desperate situation and are rescued by Mami Tomoe, a magical girl. Afterward, Mami invites them to her house.
I'm Not Afraid of Anything Anymore
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 21, 2011
Madoka and Sayaka are getting used to Mami's witch hunting trial run, yet their wishes remain undecided. Mami reveals her past to the two girls.
Miracles and Magic Are Real
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 28, 2011
After the fierce battle they witnessed, Madoka and Sayaka now fully realize the demands of being involved in the magical world.
There's No Way I'll Ever Regret It
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 04, 2011
Now that Sayaka's wish came true by making a contract with Kyubey, her mind is clear and she doesn't seem to regret becoming a magical girl.
This Just Can't Be Right
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 11, 2011
Homura intervenes in the battle between Sayaka and Kyoko. The next day, Sayaka and Madoka search for traces of the familiar that slipped away.
Can You Face Your True Feelings?
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 18, 2011
Sayaka, in low spirits, wavers between the wish that came true by accepting the destiny to fight and the high price she paid for it.
I Was Stupid... So Stupid
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 25, 2011
Thanks to healing magic, Sayaka can fight without a scratch. But she seems extremely exhausted. On the way home, Madoka comments on Sayaka's fighting.
I'd Never Allow That to Happen
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 04, 2011
A Grief Seed hatches, and a new witch emerges. With Homura's help, Kyoko is able to escape the witch's labyrinth while carrying Sayaka.
I Won't Rely on Anyone Anymore
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 11, 2011
The timid new girl is so nervous and withered. She introduces herself shyly while feeling the eyes of all students in the class.
The Only Thing I Have Left to Guide Me
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 22, 2011
Kyubey appears in front of Madoka, who is consumed by grief. Not understanding her emotions, he tells the history of the human race and of his kind.
1x12 Show finale
My Very Best Friend
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 22, 2011
Madoka appears in front of Homura, full of determination -- and she declares to Homura, "I found my wish." But what will be her decision?

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: