The Dreamer - Becoming Karen Blixen

  • Premiered: Sep 2022
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 2
  • Ended
  • Viaplay
  • Sunday at 0
  • Drama Mini-series


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 18, 2022
Karen Blixen returns from East Africa discouraged. Her soul mate and lover has died, her coffee farm has gone bankrupt and she is ill. Ruined and uneducated, she begins to explore her dreams.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 18, 2022
Karen is immersed in the process of writing her book, which she is writing in English. She wants to go to London to see Europe's biggest publisher, but her family won't help her financially with the trip.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 25, 2022
Karen receives a letter from the famous American author Dorothy Canfield, who has shown Karen's short stories to an enthusiastic publisher in America.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 02, 2022
Karen, who is struggling with her health, is reluctant to publish her book in Denmark because she is worried about criticism, as it is a very un-Danish book.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 09, 2022
Karen is writing her novel about her years in East Africa, while a negative review on Seven Fantastic Tales irritates her.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 16, 2022
After publishing Out of Africa in America, it is awarded 'Book of the Month' like her first book. Back home in Denmark, Karen is celebrated at Gyldendal. Mother Ingeborg falls ill.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: