Roots (2016)

  • Premiered: May 2016
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 122
  • Ended
  • History
  • Daily
  • Adventure Drama History Mini-series Thriller War


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Part 1
Episode overview
Air date
May 30, 2016
Kunta Kinte is being initiated as a Mandinka warrior and ready to start thinking about his future. But a feud with a rival family results in him being kidnapped and sold to English slave .. show full overview
Part 2
Episode overview
Air date
May 31, 2016
Ten years after being bought as a slave, Kunta escapes and is enlisted to fight for the English army. But his hopes of freedom are soon brutally crushed. Kunta marries beautiful slave .. show full overview
Part 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 01, 2016
Young George - son of Kizzy and slave owner Tom Lea - grows up to become involved in cockfighting. His flamboyancy and impressive bird-training skills earn him the nickname of Chicken .. show full overview
1x4 Show finale
Part 4
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 02, 2016
After 20 years in England, Chicken George makes his way back to America and reaches Tom Lea's farm, where he hopes to be reunited with his family. But tracking down his long-lost relations and making up for lost time won't be easy.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: