The Borgias

  • Premiered: Apr 2011
  • Episodes: 29
  • Followers: 2947
  • Ended
  • Showtime
  • Sunday at 21
  • Crime Drama History Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2
The Borgia Bull
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 08, 2012
Pope Alexander VI takes a new lover and throws a grand, pagan fete for the citizens of Rome when a cache of ancient artifacts is discovered; the rivalry between brothers Cesare and Juan .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 15, 2012
The stable boy who fathered Lucrezia's child travels to Rome to rendezvous with her but suffers an unfortunate fate at the hands of Juan; the Pope's lovers Giulia and Vittoria take him in disguise on a revelatory tour of Rome's indigent.
The Beautiful Deception
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 22, 2012
Alexander VI refuses to allow a Catholic burial for Paolo, despite his doubts about the stable boy’s suicide, causing Lucrezia to embark on a hunger strike that threatens the life of her .. show full overview
Stray Dogs
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 29, 2012
Cesare recruits a band of mercenaries with the help of Micheletto to seek revenge on the retreating French troops for burning the nunnery where his beloved Ursula lived; the Pope forges .. show full overview
The Choice
Episode overview
Air date
May 06, 2012
Cesare deals with the cunning Sforzas decisively; Alexander disguises himself and travels to Florence to hear the fiery preacher Savonarola, not realizing that Della Rovere is trying to recruit the rebellious holy man to his cause.
Day of Ashes
Episode overview
Air date
May 13, 2012
Alexander is convinced that a lightning strike on St. Peter's Basilica during mass was a sign of God's disapproval; Cesare tries to prove his worth as a military commander; the Pope .. show full overview
The Siege at Forli
Episode overview
Air date
May 20, 2012
Juan's triumphant return from Spain is marred by his unsuccessful siege of the Sforza castle; Lucrezia purposely scuttles a scheme to marry her off to a rich Genovese merchant; Savonarola's forces conduct the infamous "Bonfire of the Vanities."
Truth and Lies
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 03, 2012
Juan returns to Rome trying to spin his combat injury as proof of his valor, but Cesare exposes his brother's ignoble behavior; Lucrezia takes a lover in her intended husband's younger .. show full overview
World of Wonders
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 10, 2012
It's Easter and Alexander makes plans for a celebration to end his pious fast even as Della Rovere's assassin ascends to the position of the Pope's taster; Lucrezia's lover asks for her .. show full overview
2x10 Season finale
The Confession
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 17, 2012
Tragic news for the Borgia family is followed by a shocking revelation from Cesare; Lucrezia surprises herself by falling for a new suitor, Alfonso of Aragon, and accepts his proposal of .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: