The Borgias

  • Premiered: Apr 2011
  • Episodes: 29
  • Followers: 2947
  • Ended
  • Showtime
  • Sunday at 21
  • Crime Drama History Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The Poisoned Chalice
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 03, 2011
Rodrigo successfully bribes and intimidates his way into an election as Pope Alexander VI, making him the new leader of the Catholic Church; powerful Cardinals Della Rovere and Orsini .. show full overview
The Assassin
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 03, 2011
The new Pope wastes no time consolidating power and balancing opposition to him in the College of Cardinals by elevating his children to high office, installing Juan as head of the papal .. show full overview
The Moor
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 10, 2011
His coffers depleted by his expensive rise to power, Rodrigo seeks funds through a profitable marriage for Lucrezia that will ally with him Milan, and charges a fee for safe haven in the .. show full overview
Lucrezia's Wedding
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 17, 2011
Lucrezia's financially and politically motivated wedding to Milanese nobleman Giovanni Sforza is a disaster thanks to Juan's inappropriately bawdy play in his sister's honor, Cesare's .. show full overview
The Borgias in Love
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 24, 2011
Alternately neglected and abused by her cruel husband, Lucrezia has an affair with Paolo, a handsome stable boy; Cesare strikes a bargain with Machiavelli: deny French troops passage .. show full overview
The French King
Episode overview
Air date
May 01, 2011
Della Rovere reaches France and strikes a bargain with its ruler to invade Italy and install him on the Papal throne in exchange for control of Naples; Rodrigo attempts to thwart the .. show full overview
Death, on a Pale Horse
Episode overview
Air date
May 08, 2011
The invasion by King Charles of France and Della Rovere proceeds with victory seemingly inevitable as the French sack the city of Lucca and the Italian powers flee to their banner, with .. show full overview
The Art of War
Episode overview
Air date
May 15, 2011
The invaders capture a fleeing and pregnant Lucrezia as they march on Rome, but she charms King Charles and is allowed to persuade her brother Juan to withdraw his hopelessly outmatched .. show full overview
1x9 Season finale
Nessuno (Nobody)
Episode overview
Air date
May 22, 2011
Abandoned by even his cardinals, Alexander meets King Charles with humility and saves his throne, even eliciting a confession from the conqueror he crowns as the new "King of France and .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: