Man vs. Wild

  • Premiered: Mar 2006
  • Episodes: 74
  • Followers: 342
  • Ended
  • Discovery
  • Wednesday at 22
  • Adventure Documentary Reality


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 4
Arctic Circle
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 12, 2009
Grylls goes to the Arctic Circle, where he encounters a frozen waterfall, wild reindeer and some of the coldest conditions on the planet.
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 19, 2009
Grylls wrestles a pig, squeezes through some tight spots, and survives a forest fire in the swamps of Alabama. It is revealed that Grylls broke his shoulder while in Antarctica two months previously.
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 26, 2009
Grylls demonstrates what it was like for soldiers who had to survive in the jungles of Vietnam, during the Vietnam War.
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 02, 2009
In Western Texas, Grylls falls to earth from an upturned biplane into the parched Chihuahuan Desert; he traverses deep gorges, locates an oasis and takes on a diamond back rattlesnake.
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 09, 2009
Grylls returns to the wilderness of Alaska to survive the dangerous terrain of the Last Frontier.
Bear's Ultimate Survival Guide Part Two
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 16, 2009
In his ultimate survival guide Grylls takes on dangerous snakes, fishes for catfish using his finger as bait and joins tribes who survive in the worlds toughest terrains, eats raw goats testicles in the Sahara, and hunts porcupines.
The Inside Story
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 23, 2009
The Man vs. Wild crew who follow Grylls on his travels across the globe, tell how it feels to follow in his footsteps and reveal just how they make Man vs. Wild.
Pacific Island
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 06, 2010
Grylls is on a deserted Panamanian island; he creates fresh water and chooses to use tribal fishing techniques before battling the sea on a makeshift raft. Later in the episode he gives himself an enema in order to stay hydrated on the open seas.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 13, 2010
In Southern China Grylls arrives in the aftermath of a tropical typhoon. He tackles swollen rivers, scales slippery limestone faces, avoids disaster with stinging ants, and utilizes ancient tribal techniques to catch bats for food.
Big Sky Country
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 20, 2010
Grylls takes on Big Sky Country. He paraglides above the Rockies, traverses vast gullies, and makes the most of abandoned debris before making his great escape on a moving train.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 27, 2010
Grylls rappels onto a live volcano in Guatemala, navigates a waterfall in an underground cave, creates a nest to safely sleep in but gets an unwelcome bed buddy, and encounters ancient Mayan ruins.
Urban Survivor
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 03, 2010
Grylls is in a post-disaster urban city scenario and he must survive. His thirst to live and survival techniques modified for a city environment keep him alive in a concrete wasteland in Gdynia, Poland.
Shooting Survival
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 10, 2010
Behind the scenes with Grylls's crew.
4x14 Season finale
North Africa
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 17, 2010
Grylls crosses the Sahara desert to the North Africa coast, where he catches an octopus, fashions a shelter out of acacia trees and dines on moths and locusts.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: