Man vs. Wild

  • Premiered: Mar 2006
  • Episodes: 74
  • Followers: 342
  • Ended
  • Discovery
  • Wednesday at 22
  • Adventure Documentary Reality


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 3
Baja Desert
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 06, 2008
Grylls must cross blistering desert and barren salt plains in Mexico's Baja peninsula. While collecting honey Grylls is stung by a bee and his face becomes severely swollen, nearly blinding him.
The Deep South
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 27, 2008
Grylls enters the swamps of Louisiana where he kills an alligator with a knife, and catches a catfish with his bare hands
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 03, 2008
Grylls jumps from a boat a kilometre off the west coast of Ireland. He travels down the coast before turning inland to cross the bogs. Here he retrieves a sheep carcass from a bog whose .. show full overview
South Dakota
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 10, 2008
Grylls is dropped on a granite peak in the Black Hills where he is caught in a thunder storm with inadequate shelter. Down in the plains Grylls encounters a herd of Bison before entering the desolate area known as the Badlands.
Bear's Essentials
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 17, 2008
A clip-show from previous Man vs Wild episodes highlighting important survival techniques.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 12, 2009
Grylls heads to the jungle where he tackles a boa constrictor, he gets stuck over raging waters, and then he takes to the trees.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 19, 2009
Grylls wraps up warm as he heads to the frozen wastelands of North Canada. He goes underground to search an abandoned mine, and he takes to some fast moving water.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 26, 2009
Grylls takes on the deepest river based canyon, Hell's Canyon and the dangerous Snake River.
Dominican Republic
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 02, 2009
Grylls has some tips on how to survive the hurricane season and he also eats a tarantula to survive
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 09, 2009
Grylls heads to Turkey where he deals with dangerous animals and he also takes to the water
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 16, 2009
Grylls heads to Transylvania where he takes on a bear and dangerous water channels.
3x12 Season finale
Bears Ultimate Survival Guide Part One
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 23, 2009
Grylls offers tips for surviving in some of the world's most unforgiving places.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: