• Premiered: Jan 2007
  • Episodes: 8
  • Followers: 2
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Friday at 21
  • Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The Chit Behind King Billy
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 12, 2007
Liverpool, 1920, and the Moss family needs to get their pianola out of hock in time for the street party. The job falls to headstrong young Ruby to go out and earn money. But her new .. show full overview
The Thunderbolt
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 19, 2007
Iris's dreams of a life beyond her family appear to be answered when a handsome, enigmatic stranger arrives at the door. She is swept off her feet but both Dadda and Ruby seem .. show full overview
The White Charger
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 26, 2007
May poses for some photographs, tempted by the offer of a film acting career, but things get out of hand, Mr Brazendale rushes to her rescue and the scene is set for an affair. Dadda .. show full overview
The Tallyman
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 02, 2007
Iris and Father Melia are thrown together as a scarlet fever epidemic threatens the street. The risk of families being torn apart forces Dadda to devise an ingenious plan. Meanwhile, Mr Brazendale tries to woo May back with grand offerings.
The Sea
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 09, 2007
The family encourage Billy to visit a badly injured friend from the War, hoping that it will cheer him up, in the latest episode of Heidi Thomas's drama series set in the docklands area .. show full overview
The Release
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 16, 2007
Ruby's infatuation with a group of upper-class modern thinkers leads her into conflict with her family. A sudden convert to vegetarianism, she releases the butcher's pigs in a spirit of .. show full overview
The Serpent
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 23, 2007
When Billy accidentally brings home an exotic snake from a trip at sea the house is thrown into turmoil. Dadda falls in love with a local school mistress, Miss Bird, but the girls are incensed that he is betraying their mother's memory.
1x8 Show finale
The Reckoning
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 02, 2007
May is convinced that things can be sorted out with Mr Brazendale even though he tells her he is leaving for New York just when the baby is due. When there are complications with the .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: