Black Sheep Squadron

  • Premiered: Sep 1976
  • Episodes: 37
  • Followers: 3
  • Ended
  • NBC
  • Unknown
  • Action Adventure Drama War


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2
Divine Wind
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 14, 1977
A chaplain comes to visit Vella La Cava. Through some paperwork error Bob Anderson is declared dead. Anderson gets the feeling that he has bad karma and that he will die soon. The .. show full overview
The 200 Pound Gorilla
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 21, 1977
The promotion list arrives, giving Gen. Moore another star and making Sgt. Micklin a warrant officer, which causes him to become even more hostile towards the ""college boy"" pilots.
The Hawk Flies on Sunday
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 28, 1977
The Squadron's chances of being assigned the mission to kill Admiral Yamamoto are lessened by T.J.'s romance with a Eurasian girl suspected of giving information to the Japanese.
Wolves in the Sheep Pen
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 04, 1978
A Navy squadron, composed of cocky pilots fresh out of flight school, falsely claims to have sunk a Japanese radar ship in the Solomon slot.
Operation Stand-Down
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 11, 1978
The Black Sheep are pulled out of action and given a series of tests to reevaluate their physical fitness, combat tactics and flight proficiency.
Ten'll Get You Five
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 18, 1978
Pappy meets his match in a sergeant who is escorting civilian VIPs around the Pacific theatre, and who cons Pappy into trading whiskey for oil that fails in the Black Sheep's engines during combat.
Forbidden Fruit
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 22, 1978
As the Black Sheep are preparing for a dangerous night strike against Japanese bombers, things are disrupted by two new arrivals, an underage pilot and a nurse who happens to be Pappy's old flame -- and General Moore's daughter.
Fighting Angels
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 01, 1978
Vella La Cava is overrun with Japanese commandos. Col. Lard and Pappy must work together to keep the island out of enemy hands. Is this possible? A number of surprises in this one!
The Iceman
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 08, 1978
Pappy gets transferred back to the States to boost morale, denying him a rematch with a top Japanese air ace and placing the Black Sheep under the command of a no-nonsense by-the-book commander.
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 15, 1978
The Black Sheep play uneasy hosts to a hotshot army pilot whose amiability masks his ambition to become the war's best fighter pilot.
The Show Must Go On...Sometimes
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 22, 1978
Pappy cons a unit of lecherous Seabees into repairing the bomb blasted runway with a trumped up promise of a bawdy USO show after the work is done, only the only girls around are the island's four nurses.
Sheep in the Limelight
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 30, 1978
While out on a mission, the squadron saves a transport plane from being shot down by zeros. Unbeknownst to them one of the passengers in Eleanor Roosevelt. The sheep become media .. show full overview
2x13 Show finale
A Little Bit of England
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 06, 1978
The show starts with Boyle and French trying to get a closer look at a showering Nurse Ellie. They throw a golf ball into the water barrel and pretend they're looking for it. Ellie is .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: