Stephen Hawking: Master of the Universe

  • Premiered: Mar 2008
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 5
  • Ended
  • Channel 4
  • Unknown
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Hawking So Far
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 03, 2008
How can we understand the universe? Is it arbitrary, or is there a grand design? Do we still need a God? This episode introduces Professor Stephen Hawking's quest for a 'Theory of .. show full overview
The Future
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 10, 2008
The second episode explores the cutting edge theories of physics, such as String Theory and Supersymmetry, which have seen concepts such as extra dimensions and multiverses move into the .. show full overview
A Brief History of Time - What We Knew Then
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 05, 2008
The building blocks of the universe, from large-scale examples such as black holes to elements of the subatomic world.
1x4 Show finale
A Brief History of Time - What We Know Now
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 12, 2008
String theory and supersymmetry in physics are used in the hopes of discovering a theory of everything.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: