• Premiered: Mar 2013
  • Episodes: 44
  • Followers: 312
  • Running
  • BBC One
  • Wednesday at 21
  • Crime Drama Mystery


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 8
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 01, 2023
A Met detective returns to Shetland on the trail of a vulnerable witness. DI Ruth Calder must team up with Tosh to find the girl before it’s too late.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 08, 2023
Calder and Tosh must work together to find the armed killers and prevent further disaster. Howell and Nowak take refuge with a local and wait for a means of escape.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 15, 2023
Unnerved by her discovery, Calder decides to stay on in Shetland. Tosh welcomes the support, as the revelation of a tattoo sends the case in a sinister new direction.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 22, 2023
Tosh believes she has the murderer in custody and tasks the team with finding the evidence to charge. Calder suffers in silence with Jean’s revelation.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 29, 2023
Calder initially reels from the awful news, but quickly becomes suspicious. Tosh worries Harry and Donnie with her pursuit of a controversial new theory.
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 06, 2023
As the investigation draws to a close, Tosh and Calder try to unravel the mystery at the heart of the Bains. The identity of the killer lies in the reason why Ellen left Shetland.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: