• Premiered: Aug 2007
  • Episodes: 31
  • Followers: 267
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Wednesday at 21
  • Comedy Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The School Run
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 28, 2007
It is Jake's first day at secondary school. However, Ben makes the family late because he wants to take an electric drill to school and eventually Pete has to pay him £5 to leave the house. Meanwhile, Karen has nits and wants to keep one as a pet.
The Special Bowl
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 29, 2007
The celebration of parental incompetence continues, with the problems piling up for mum and dad. Their little girl is outwitting them in the endless negotiations about what she will .. show full overview
The City Farm
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 30, 2007
Stuck on the A3, mum tries to keep the peace in a car containing a new-age auntie, a bewildered grandfather, three fractious kids and several full bladders. Meanwhile, dad waits .. show full overview
The Quiet Night In
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 03, 2007
Ben's fibbing goes to a whole new level as parents at a school football match begin to compliment dad on his friendship with Gordon Brown and his SAS training. Later, a romantic night .. show full overview
The Mystery Illness
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 04, 2007
Ben's on the case again – this time he's got a mystery illness and is far too sick to go to school, or so he says. Auntie Angela's been dumped by her boyfriend, so the family rally .. show full overview
1x6 Season finale
The Dinner Party
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 05, 2007
Five-year-old Karen decides she's had enough of mum's nagging and announces that she's leaving home to go to Spain, or possibly Greenland. Meanwhile, preparations are in full swing .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: