• Rank #
  • Premiered: Aug 1984
  • Episodes: 10
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • ITV1
  • Unknown
  • Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Something Private
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 31, 1984
The unusually caring reporter goes to a village where a 10-year old boy has been murdered, but the locals are not very sociable - even with each other.
Sleeping Dogs
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 07, 1984
Mitch gets in too deep with MI6 business, and the suspicious death of a homosexual. Meanwhile, his wife is trying to get him fit by making him able to run.
Business As Usual
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 14, 1984
A police inspector is shot after pursuing a burglar along the street, and everyone Mitch talks to describes him as a saint.
Who Must Remain Anonymous
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 21, 1984
A series of muggings of old people are taking place, but as they are being committed by black people the police have to tread very carefully so as not to be accused of racism.
Fit Up
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 28, 1984
When a petty criminal is spared a prison sentence, the two cops who sorted it for him want more than he bargained for. Can Mitch expose bent cops, or is that in too deep even for him?
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 05, 1984
The wife of ex-convict Reg Grey, contacts Mitch to ask for his help.
Postman's Knock
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 12, 1984
A postman is shot while apparently being a have-a-go hero and stopping some armed robbers, but Mitch finds out everything is not as clear cut as it seems.
Saturday Night
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 19, 1984
Mitch begins drinking again and attends a few parties, where he and his friends make a series of cringe-worthy jokes.
A Family Matter
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 26, 1984
Some Asians in he area are attacked by yobbos, and Mitch's son gets a burst appendix, which brings the wife from whom he has separated back into his life.
1x10 Show finale
The Nature Of The Beast
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 02, 1984
Mitch goes undercover in a dangerous white supremacist group, and he doesn't fair much better in his private life.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update