Last Chance to See

  • Premiered: Sep 2009
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 6
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Sunday at 20
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Amazonian Manatee
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 06, 2009
Stephen Fry and zoologist Mark Carwardine set out to discover how the lugubrious Amazonian manatee, a freshwater mammal, has survived the last two decades, but Stephen breaks his arm deep in the Amazon rainforest.
Northern White Rhino
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 13, 2009
On a journey across Africa towards the war-torn Congo, the travellers encounter chimpanzees, gorillas and elephants, but are there any northern white rhinos still alive in the wild? The .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 20, 2009
In Madagascar the travellers encounter the biggest and the smallest lemurs on earth. But they are searching for the aye-aye, a peculiar lemur which, according to local legend, brings death to those who encounter it.
Komodo Dragon
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 27, 2009
This week's program is ostensibly about Komodo dragons, but Stephen and Mark start their travels in Malaysian Borneo - and that's where they experienced their personal highs and lows of the trip.
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 04, 2009
In New Zealand Stephen and Mark look for the last kakapo, a fat, flightless parrot.
1x6 Show finale
Blue Whale
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 18, 2009
In a dramatic conclusion to the series, the travelers have a close encounter with grey whales and meet the deadly Humboldt squid in a search for the mighty blue whale, the biggest creature that has ever lived.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: