Stephen Fry in America

  • Premiered: Oct 2008
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 41
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Sunday at 21
  • Documentary Travel


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
New World
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 12, 2008
In episode 1, Stephen Fry explores the New England states. Starting in Maine to learn about lobster, he then heads over to New Hampshire during the height of presidential primary .. show full overview
Deep South
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 19, 2008
Stephen has a real affinity for the South's rich, colorful history and gentile pace. In episode two, his taxi takes him to the coal mines of West Virginia, to Kentucky, home of the .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 26, 2008
In episode 3, Stephen follows the path of the Mississippi River which takes him into the Midwest. Before leaving the south, however, he celebrates Mardi Gras in the French Quarter of New .. show full overview
Mountains and Plains
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 02, 2008
Episode 4 provides Stephen with some picturesque views of America's rugged mountains and wide open spaces. Starting at the Canadian border, he works his way along the Rocky Mountain and .. show full overview
True West
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 09, 2008
A tour of the Southwestern states of New Mexico, Arizona and Nevada are next up in episode 5. In New Mexico, the work of physicists at Los Alamos Lab is contrasted by the life of a group .. show full overview
1x6 Show finale
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 16, 2008
In this final episode, Stephen explores the states along the Pacific Coast, as well as Alaska and Hawaii. First he chats with Jony Ive, Apple's design guru, in San Francisco's Chinatown; .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: