Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress

  • Premiered: Apr 2016
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 227
  • Ended
  • Fuji TV
  • Friday
  • Action Adventure Animation Anime Drama Fantasy Horror


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Frightened Corpse
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 08, 2016
Kabane, the immortal monsters, attacked Aragane Station. Ikoma, a steamsmith boy who lives in Aragane Station, ran against the waves of terrified civilians. He is going to fight against .. show full overview
Never-Ending Night
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 22, 2016
Ikoma somehow survives and heads towards the last Hayajiro left in Kenkin Station, the Kotetsujyo. Meanwhile, Ayame and her people were left behind to fend off the Kabane when a young .. show full overview
Prayer Offer
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 29, 2016
Having escaped Kenkin Station, the Kotetsujyo heads for Kongokaku, the Shogunate's fortress. However, the people on the Kotetsujyo quickly turn against Ikoma and Mumei and attempt to .. show full overview
Flowing Blood
Episode overview
Air date
May 06, 2016
The other people lock Ikoma and Mumei into the rear car. But that means the Kotetsujyo has lost two of their best fighters. Just then, the Kabane attack. What's more, among them is a .. show full overview
Inescapable Darkness
Episode overview
Air date
May 13, 2016
The Kotetsujyo picks up survivors from Yatsushiro Station which has been destroyed by the Kabane. Among the survivors is Enoku, an old friend of Mumei's. He points out to Mumei how weak .. show full overview
Gathering Light
Episode overview
Air date
May 20, 2016
The Kotetsujyo is standing before a giant cluster of Kabane, the Black Smoke, and all seems hopeless. Meanwhile, Ikoma and Mumei find themselves at the bottom of an abandoned station. .. show full overview
Begging the Heavens
Episode overview
Air date
May 27, 2016
The Kotetsujyo arrives at Shitori Station, the first populated station it's encountered since leaving Kenkin Station. Ikoma and the others leave to shop for some supplies, and experience .. show full overview
The Silent Hunter
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 03, 2016
The older brother Mumei serves is Biba Tenshin, leader of the Hunters - a special division dedicated to hunting Kabane. However, while the people praise Biba as a hero, Ikoma does not .. show full overview
Fang of Ruin
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 10, 2016
The Shogunate closes off the path to Kongokaku because they are wary of Biba and the support he's managed to garner. Biba seeks an audience with the Lord of Iwado Station and kills him .. show full overview
The Attacking Weak
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 17, 2016
The Kotetsujyo had been linked to the Kokujyo, and Takumi and the others were under the rule of the Hunters who demanded their blood be collected. While people fell into despair, not .. show full overview
Burning Life
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 24, 2016
Biba reunites with his father Shogun Koukyo after 10 years. Behind the scenes, Mumei's Nue stands ready. Meanwhile, Ikoma has lost his confidence and willpower, a mere shell of his .. show full overview
1x12 Show finale
Iron Fortress
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 01, 2016
Biba's plan, Mumei's Nue transformation, and the influx of Kabane were all too much for Kongokaku to withstand. That is when Ikoma arrives. Having modified his body once again, Ikoma .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: