Happy Family

  • Premiered: Sep 2003
  • Episodes: 22
  • Followers: 4
  • Ended
  • NBC
  • Unknown
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 09, 2003
Peter and Annie Brennan are anxious to begin celebrating life as a couple again now that their children are all grown up, but it just doesn't seem to be in the cards. Their youngest , .. show full overview
Over and Out
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 16, 2003
Annie attempts to break up Tim and Maggie by aggressively inserting herself into their personal life. Meanwhile, Peter's frustrations grow when his ""favorite child"" Todd cannot decide .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 23, 2003
As Sara's dating drought continues, the Brennan family decides to get involved and set her up on two dates. Peter and Todd set Sara up with their patient Stu (guest star Richie Keen, .. show full overview
Dinner with Friends
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 30, 2003
Peter and Annie have always taken pride in raising their three children and have looked down upon their friends the Michaelsons for the way they raised their children -- their son just .. show full overview
Tim's Blank
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 07, 2003
When Peter and Annie try to convince Tim to go back to school, he decides to get a job instead. However, Tim soon realizes that his parents are thrilled with his performance in a .. show full overview
Sara Rebels
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 14, 2003
Sara decides to become a rebel after she tires of trying to please her parents by leading a responsible life. With the support and advice of her brothers, Sara carefully plans her .. show full overview
The Doghouse
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 21, 2003
When Tim and Maggie try to adopt a dog, they are shocked that the adoption agency won't give them a puppy because their lifestlye lacks stability. Meanwhile, Todd breaks up with another .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 28, 2003
When Sara brings home a male friend Peter and Annie convince her to see him as more than a friend. Meanwhile, after Tim celebrates his 21st birthday with Todd he feels guilty of his .. show full overview
Not Thanksgiving
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 11, 2003
Peter and Annie decide to do an early Thanksgiving after learning that Tim intends to spend Thanksgiving with MaggieÓs family and Sara will be out of town on business on Thanksgiving .. show full overview
Randall's Gift
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 18, 2003
With the kids finally moved out of the house, Peter and Annie decide to make some Halloween mischief of their own. However, their secret time alone together is interrupted when the kids .. show full overview
Bill's Back
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 02, 2003
Just as Peter and Annie begin to accept Tim and Maggie's relationship, Maggie's ex-husband Bill comes into town for a visit and learns that Maggie and Tim are more than just neighbors. .. show full overview
Mother and Child Reunion
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 09, 2003
Peter's mother, Lois, who visits town and immediately causes problems for the Brennans. As Susan and Todd plan Tim and Maggie's engagement party, Lois gives them added work when she .. show full overview
Wedding Plans
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 06, 2004
Sexual tension complicates Todd's relationship with a new employee. Peter and Annie sense trouble in Tim and Maggie's relationship.
Rules and Girls
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 13, 2004
After witnessing the growing friendship between her mom and Alex, Sara starts to spend time with Annie's friend Barb in the hopes of making her mom jealous. Meanwhile, after Tim moves .. show full overview
The One with the Friends
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 03, 2004
When Peter and Annie team up with the Millers to establish a new friendship, things don't go as expected. Meanwhile, Tim uncovers a secret that might have changed Todd's life had Sara not hidden an important letter pertaining to his college career.
Bye Bye Birdie
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 24, 2004
Peter and Annie initially think it's the best day ever -- Sara begins dating a tennis instructor and Tim finds a job. But things aren't as rosy as they appear on the surface... While .. show full overview
The Headboard
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 02, 2004
After Peter grosses out Todd by revealing that he and Annie broke their headboard during sex (the night the Berlin wall came down), he and Annie decide their sex life needs a boost... .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 16, 2004
Suddenly aware that their daughter is keeping something from them, Peter and Annie make the mistake of assuming Sarah's secret meetings with a woman means she's gay. However, the truth .. show full overview
The Juicer
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 23, 2004
Peter receives a juicer from Annie for his birthday -- that she really bought for herself. Peter tries to return the appliance but finds that it's already been used, so he goes out of .. show full overview
The Play
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 30, 2004
Annie gets a part in a community theatre production, but Peter's jealousy of her handsome costar results in the play being canceled, so an angry Annie tricks Peter into going to couples .. show full overview
The Shampoo Effect
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 06, 2004
Annie sets up Alex with a hunky hairdresser, whom Sara believes is obsessed with someone else -- namely herself. Overcome with jealousy, Todd is forced to confront his feelings for .. show full overview
1x22 Show finale
Dear Mom
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 20, 2004
Annie's birthday wish is for her children to write a letter about all the important things in their lives, but Tim rebels against his mother's nosiness -- leaving Annie to feel betrayed .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: