A Wild Year On Earth

  • Score 0.0
  • Premiered: Nov 2020
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 3
  • Rank #18828
  • Ended
  • Sky1
  • at 12


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Jan-Feb The Year Begins
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 08, 2020
The Start of the year is a time of extremes. Arctic winds plunge the realm of the polar bear into a deep freeze, while in Australia, the heat offers a feast for one bird of prey.
March-April A Time Of Renewal
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 15, 2020
Spring begins in the Northern Hemisphere as cherry blossoms bloom across Japan. In India, a congregation wild Asian elephants coincides with the colorful Holi festival.
May-June A Time Of Volatility
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 22, 2020
May brings violent tornados to North America and the life-giving monsoon to India. The dry season ends in southern Africa, claiming victims among elephants.
July-August A Time Of Migration
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 29, 2020
In July, Arctic ice sheets crash into the sea while an arctic fox hunts among the rocks. In Africa, herds wildebeest cross the croc-infested Mara river.
Sept-Oct A Time Of Activation
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 06, 2020
Rain welcomes baby meerkats to the Kalahari. The arrival spring in eastern Australia ignites the passions everything from kangaroos to humpback whales.
1x6 Show finale
Nov-Dec Full Circle
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 13, 2020
Millions monarch butterflies converge in the forests Mexico. The Arctic skies blaze with the aurora borealis as Earth completes its annual cycle.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: