The Wonder of Britain

  • Score 5.0
  • Premiered: Jan 2015
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 1
  • Rank #20914
  • Ended
  • ITV1
  • Tuesday at 9


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Our Beautiful Buildings
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 06, 2015
In the first programme, Julia Bradbury explores remarkable buildings, from Castle Howard to the Eden Project, Caernarfon Castle to London's `Cheesegrater`, telling the story of those who created them.
Our Industrial Story
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 14, 2015
Julia Bradbury explores the wonder of the Industrial Revolution, visiting the Pontcysyllte aqueduct, which carries the Llangollen canal over the valley of the River Dee near Wrexham. .. show full overview
Our Coastal Story
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 06, 2015
Julia looks at our coastal story. Britain’s coastline stretches for over 19,000 miles and is longer than that of India. Julia’s list of coastal wonders celebrates everything from our .. show full overview
Our Royal Story
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 13, 2015
Julia takes a look at the country's Royal story. Britain has had an almost continuous monarchy for around a 1000 years, which give the country a unique royal story that has shaped our .. show full overview
1x5 Show finale
Our Countryside Story
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 20, 2015
Julia pays a visit to one of her favourite childhood places, Derbyshire’s Peak District, in the company of her father.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update