The Virgin Queen

  • Premiered: Jan 2006
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 24
  • Ended
  • BBC
  • Sunday
  • Drama History Reality Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Part 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 22, 2006
Elizabeth remains a threat in her childless Catholic sister's eyes. Queen Mary is still on the throne and with her harsh politics, she excessively pursues the persecution of Protestants, .. show full overview
Part 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 29, 2006
The pressure on Elizabeth grows as there is still no marriage and consequently no heir to the throne. Elizabeth fears that her cousin Mary Queen of Scots, recently widowed, might claim .. show full overview
Part 3
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 05, 2006
In order to neutralize the threat from the Catholics, Elizabeth pursues a match with the Duke of Anjou. Walsingham discovers proof of a planed murder of Elizabeth. Elizabeth sends the .. show full overview
1x4 Show finale
Part 4
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 12, 2006
The Queen refuses to pay him when the Earl of Essex, the new national hero, returns with less riches than expected. He then travels to Ireland in order to put down a rebellion. He is not .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: