The Story of God with Morgan Freeman

  • Premiered: Apr 2016
  • Episodes: 15
  • Followers: 98
  • Ended
  • National Geographic
  • Sunday at 21
  • Adventure Documentary History


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 3
Search for the Devil
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 05, 2019
Morgan meets a Vatican exorcist, goes to the Judean desert where monks battle Satan, and visits a Buddhist temple in Nepal filled with evil spirits.
Gods Among Us
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 12, 2019
Morgan Freeman travels around the globe to explore the divine mysteries of gods made human, and meets a 5-year-old living goddess in Nepal.
Visions of God
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 19, 2019
Morgan Freeman explores the mysteries of divine visions; he meets a woman who believes she was cured of paralysis by miraculous waters and an Anishnaabe man who endured days alone in the wilderness for the sake of divine vision.
Deadly Sins
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 26, 2019
Morgan Freeman explores how religions have developed ways to fight back against sin.
Divine Secrets
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 02, 2019
Morgan Freeman sets out to uncover why secrecy and religion are often intertwined.
3x6 Show finale
Holy Laws
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 09, 2019
Morgan Freeman learns about the meaning of different religious laws around the world.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: