• Premiered: Nov 2009
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 1
  • Ended
  • Channel 4
  • Unknown
  • Drama History


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 29, 2009
When, after the sudden death of her father, the Queen (played by Emilia Fox) was catapulted on to the throne in 1952, she had no inkling that the greatest scandal she was about to face would come from within her own household.
Us and Them
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 30, 2009
Samantha Bond takes on the role of the Queen in this second episode. Britain came as close to becoming a republic in the early 1970s as it has ever done in modern times. The polls .. show full overview
The Rivals
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 01, 2009
This episode lifts the lid on the hidden conflict between the Queen (played by Susan Jameson) and her first female Prime Minister, Margaret Thatcher (played by Lesley Manville).
The Enemy Within
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 02, 2009
Barbara Flynn takes on the role of the Queen as her Annus Horribilis of 1992 turns the spotlight on her role as Head of the Royal Family and reveals how she coped with a catalogue of .. show full overview
1x5 Show finale
How Do You Solve a Problem Like Camilla?
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 03, 2009
The final film shows the Queen (played by Diana Quick) confronting one last personal and constitutional challenge: Prince Charles' desire to marry Camilla Parker Bowles.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: