The Pinkertons

  • Premiered: Oct 2014
  • Episodes: 22
  • Followers: 18
  • Ended
  • Syndication
  • Unknown
  • Crime History Western


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Kansas City
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 04, 2014
William (Will) Pinkerton has been assigned to investigate a series of bank robberies in and around booming Kansas City. When thieves rob a train (the first time a train has been .. show full overview
Double Shot
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 11, 2014
When a whiskey magnate is found stabbed to death in a brothel, the Pinkertons are hired by the dead man’s widow to find the prostitute she suspects robbed, then murdered, her wealthy .. show full overview
The Play's the Thing
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 18, 2014
Will and Kate get more drama than they bargained for when an actor dies during a performance of “Hamlet”, and Will is forced to go undercover as a member of a traveling theater troupe.
The Fourth Man
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 25, 2014
It’s a trail of murder, mystery and revenge as Kate and Will step into an international case between America and Japan.
The Hero of Liberty Gap
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 08, 2014
When a young, idealistic Civil War hero is attacked during a campaign speech, the Pinkertons are pulled into an even dirtier world than they’re used to — politics.
Lines of Betrayal
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 22, 2014
Will and Kate uncover a mystery that hits too close to home when a fellow Pinkerton Agent is murdered, and Allan returns to Kansas City to oversee the investigation.
The Case of the Dead Dog
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 17, 2015
An investigation that begins with a dead dog quickly spirals out of control when Will and Kate find themselves in the middle of a dangerous feud between local farmers, and the railroad barons who want their land.
To the Sunset
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 24, 2015
When a member of the Chippewa Tribe is murdered in town, Will and Kate must unlock the truth from the only witness – a 12-year-old Sioux boy who doesn’t speak English – before a race war breaks out in Kansas City.
In Marm's Way
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 31, 2015
The Pinkertons get more than they bargained for when a peddler from New York City goes missing, and a blast from John Bell’s past threatens his freedom.
The Sweet Science
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 07, 2015
Will grows jealous when an old friend of Kate’s comes to town with a traveling boxing league. But when her friend is accused of murder, Kate will have to choose between her feelings for the man and her duty to the Pinkertons
The Devil's Trade
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 14, 2015
When a medium’s prediction of murder comes true, Kate and Will are hired by a troupe of spiritualists for a case that will test their deductive skills – and challenge their beliefs.
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 21, 2015
Will and Kate investigate a murder involving four former Civil War nurses who are bound together by a terrible secret.
Frontier Desperados
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 28, 2015
A young woman’s husband is abducted and the Pinkertons are hired to negotiate his release, but when the ransom drop goes wrong, the race is on to save the man before it’s too late.
Old Pap
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 07, 2015
A murder coincides with the arrival of notorious Confederate General Sterling Price in Kansas City. As the Pinkertons investigate, Kate finds herself in grave danger when she comes face to face with an old enemy.
On Account of Huckleberries
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 14, 2015
The Pinkertons tackle their first cold case after a skeleton turns up on the outskirts of Kansas City. When the search for a suspect leads them to Logan’s doorstep, Will and Kate must face the possibility that the Sheriff is a killer.
Mudd and Clay
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 11, 2015
The Pinkertons are tasked to protect a notorious criminal housed at the Dubois while awaiting trial. But when a brutal snowstorm traps them in the hotel and the locals get wind of the .. show full overview
Forever Free
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 18, 2015
Will and Kate investigate the disappearance of a member of the Buffalo Soldiers, a recently-formed regiment of black soldiers.
Think of the Children
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 25, 2015
When a childrens’ charity administrator is found murdered on the eve of a benefit dinner, the Pinkertons go undercover in Kansas City high society.
Murder on the Western Express
Episode overview
Air date
May 02, 2015
Kate and Will take on a case where client and victim are one and the same, after the coach bringing their new employer to Kansas City arrives with a gruesome cargo – a trio of bodies, the victims of foul play.
Episode overview
Air date
May 09, 2015
Robert Pinkerton is in Kansas City to conduct Will and Kate’s annual performance review. When Robert raises questions about their partnership, Will and Kate’s loyalties will be tested.
The Better Angels of Our Nature
Episode overview
Air date
May 16, 2015
A reading of an incendiary biography of famed Confederate spy Rose Greenhow by her daughter includes scandalous allegations about Allan Pinkerton. When the book’s publisher turns up .. show full overview
1x22 Show finale
To The Death
Episode overview
Air date
May 23, 2015
Panic erupts when a mysterious sniper begins killing the residents of Kansas City one by one. Will and Kate race to catch the shooter, unaware that the gunman has his sights set on the very heart of the Pinkerton Agency.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: