The Passing Bells

  • Premiered: Nov 2014
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 22
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Daily at 19
  • Drama Mini-series War


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 03, 2014
At the outbreak of war, two teenage boys - one German and one British - defy their parents to sign up. But their enthusiasm is tested when they get their first taste of battle.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 04, 2014
1915. On the eastern front, Michael is forced to make a terrible choice, while on the western front Tommy's regiment experiments with a dangerous new weapon.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 05, 2014
1916. Tommy and Michael's regiments face one another on opposite sides of the Somme battlefield.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 06, 2014
1917. Michael is taken prisoner, and Joanna has some big news for Tommy.
1x5 Show finale
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 07, 2014
1918. As peace terms are negotiated, Tommy and Michael are still on the front line.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: