The Hughleys

  • Premiered: Sep 1998
  • Episodes: 89
  • Followers: 3
  • Ended
  • UPN
  • Unknown
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 4
Joint Custody
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 03, 2001
Darryl and Yvonne's anti-drug lessons to their kids nearly go up in smoke. Darryl is having a bad day: Yvonne's freeloading sister Shari is moving into an apartment in their .. show full overview
Mid-Wife Crisis
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 10, 2001
Yvonne expresses interest in getting a job outside the home, but Darryl doesn't think she has any marketable skills. Also, Darryl woos a possible new business partner with a homemade dinner; and Yvonne becomes the neighborhood's ""hot mom.""
A Cry for Pleh
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 17, 2001
After Michael is diagnosed with dyslexia, Darryl and Yvonne hire a tutor to help him with his studies. Darryl, however, is quickly taken aback by the woman because she makes him feel dumb.
Go With the Flow
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 24, 2001
While Yvonne is away on business, Darryl finds himself thrust into a mothering role when Sydney has her first period.
Stormy Weather
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 01, 2001
Yvonne worries that the romance has dimmed between her and Darryl. To prove to her that it hasn't, Darryl arranges a night on the town that she won't soon forget.
Hughley & Son
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 08, 2001
Darryl and Yvonne discover that Michael has been skipping school, but instead of forcing him back to the classroom, Darryl decides to give him a taste of the working world and brings him aboard at Hughley Vending.
When Darryl Bumped Sally
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 15, 2001
This episode has no summary.
Whatchoo Stalkin' About, Willis?
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 29, 2001
The cast is trying to rehearse their Halloween episode when D.L. doesn't show up for his appearance. The cast argues about D.L. not showing up, and when the star does decide to make an .. show full overview
Daddy's Lil' Girl
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 05, 2001
Darryl brings Sydney to a store with very revealing clothes against Yvonne's protest. Sydney convinced Darryl that she was only gonna buy a shirt that was not fit for a ""Hootchie"" but .. show full overview
The Keepin' It Real World
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 12, 2001
After being lured into a time-share scam, Darryl and company become trapped in a cabin in the woods and are forced to confront some ""real world"" issues.
One Foot in the Grave-y
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 19, 2001
Darryl's mother, Hattie Mae, wrests control of Thanksgiving dinner from Yvonne, forcing Darryl to make a stand. Also, Shari bets Milsap and Dave that she's more football savvy than them.
I'm Dreaming of a Slight Christmas
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 17, 2001
Believing that Michael and Sydney are spoiled, Darryl and Yvonne show the kids what the true meaning of Christmas is. Meanwhile, the family's Christmas cheer is endangered when Shari .. show full overview
I Have A Scheme
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 21, 2002
When Michael leads the neighborhood effort to rename their street after Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., Darryl puts the plan into jeopardy by alienating a neighbor with a particularly .. show full overview
Smells Like Free Spirit
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 04, 2002
Darryl's wild 17-year-old niece Carly, an aspiring singer, arrives for an unexpected visit.
Leaving Las Vegas
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 11, 2002
Musical guest: Gerald Levert Darryl's planned Valentine's Day surprise for Yvonne - a weekend vacation - turns into a bust when they're stranded at the airport. Meanwhile, Milsap is left in charge of Michael and Sydney.
Bored of the Rings
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 25, 2002
Darryl is shocked to learn his parents have split up and attempts to facilitate a reconciliation. Meanwhile, Michael attempts to choreograph Sydney's talent show in an effort to make a lasting impression on her girlfriends.
Jump the Jump
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 04, 2002
When Michael's fear of heights prevents him from participating in a school rope climbing project, Darryl is compelled to reveal that he, too, has long shared the same phobia. Together .. show full overview
You've Got Male
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 25, 2002
Sydney receives a new computer, but is warned not to go into any chat rooms, which she does.
Directed by Darryl Hughley
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 29, 2002
In pursuit of a kiss from his dream girl, Michael joins the school production of Damn Yankees/em> and finds that his father, who is directing, may jeopardize his plans. Meanwhile, Milsap .. show full overview
How Hattie Got Her Groove Back
Episode overview
Air date
May 06, 2002
Darryl is unhappy when he discovers that his mother Hattie Mae is involved with her piano teacher. Also: Michael's Mother's Day gift for Yvonne causes a rift between Yvonne and Sally.
It's a Girl (1)
Episode overview
Air date
May 13, 2002
Milsap and Darryl attend their 20th high-school reunion, where Milsap learns that he became a father after the 15th reunion. Also: Darryl reunites with a former girlfriend.
4x22 Show finale
It's a Girl (2)
Episode overview
Air date
May 20, 2002
Darryl faces the music—and possibly the end of his marriage—when Yvonne learns what happened between him and his old flame Camille at their high-school reunion. Meanwhile, Milsap .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: