The Crimson Field

  • Premiered: Apr 2014
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 124
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Sunday at 21
  • Drama Mini-series War


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 06, 2014
Three women leave their old lives behind as they volunteer at a hospital in war-torn France. This is the challenge of their lives.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 13, 2014
Grace realises that something is up with Kitty as she keeps her distance. A Major wakes up from the verge of death, still badly wounded he also has to find out that his troops have been .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 20, 2014
Paranoia is rife as the hospital anticipates the court martial of a patient. Thomas's pioneering system brings him into conflict with a senior officer.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 27, 2014
A band of patients known as the Lucky 13 lift spirits in the hospital but one holds a secret which could threaten their safety. The return of a patient spells trouble for Margaret.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
May 04, 2014
A hostile patient forms a connection with Grace as she recalls her time in India, and Joan risks everything as she awaits a response from her fiancé.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
May 11, 2014
Joan is hauled up on a charge of aiding the enemy and faces a possible lifetime in prison. She is desperate to protect Anton so tries to deflect the questions, even as Purbright arrives .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: