• Rank #
  • Premiered: Nov 1983
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Wednesday at 20
  • Drama Mini-series Thriller


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 09, 1983
The Arctic waters off northern Norway, an icy international border where the military forces of NATO and the Soviet Union play a cat-and-mouse game of surveillance and .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 16, 1983
The British trawler Caistor has disappeared in the Barents Sea. Martin Taylor, son of the Chief Engineer, waits for news in the ship's home port with Suzy, an old schoolfriend. Now the .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 23, 1983
The public inquiry into the disappearance of the trawler Caistor has been interrupted by widows of the crew blaming the Russians. Martin Taylor, more determined to discover the truth, .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 30, 1983
Martin now knows that the Caistor was equipped for spying. Hillmore, having uncovered Main's illicit operation, suspends him, unaware that Evans has gone to ground - with orders to kill Martin.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 07, 1983
Episode five of the six-part serial about the mysterious disappearance of a British trawler in the Barents Sea.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 14, 1983
In Arctic Norway, Martin has found an ally in local journalist Erik Starvik. Back home, Suzy is in hospital after being attacked by Evans - and the information he forced out of her has put him back on Martin's trail.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update