• Premiered: Apr 2003
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Thursday
  • Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 10, 2003
In 1850 the Earl of Taplow and his family return from Italy to Taplows, their country house, with their retinue of servants, led by butler Jarvis and house-keeper Flora. George Cosmo, a .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 17, 2003
A grand dinner is to be held and George gets William involved in a scam whereby they will obtain cheap fish for the occasion. Unfortunately the fish is bad and the guests go down with .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 24, 2003
William trips on a loose rug and drops young Harry, who eventually dies. Accusations fly amongst the servants as to who is to blame but the Earl concedes that it was an accident. However .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
May 01, 2003
Flora confronts Jarvis after discovering he has been embezzling wages for years. Faced with exposing him, she must decide where her loyalties lie - above or below stairs. Elsewhere, Fred .. show full overview
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
May 08, 2003
New Year's Eve offers a chance for celebration for the staff, but the merriment does not extend to William, as his nightmares over Lord Harry's death continue to torment him, leaving him .. show full overview
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
May 15, 2003
Young lovers George and Grace are almost discovered alone in the middle of the night, prompting Flora to demand a moral clampdown, against Mr Jarvis's better judgement. As the hunt to .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update