• Premiered: Sep 1974
  • Episodes: 19
  • Followers: 21
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Thursday at 20
  • Comedy Crime


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 3
A Storm in a Teacup
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 18, 1977
When a bottle of pills goes missing from the Doctor's surgery, Harry Grout is worried that investigation of the theft by the prison authorities will jeopardise some of his activities. .. show full overview
Poetic Justice
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 25, 1977
Fletcher's new cellmate turns out to be the judge who sentenced him to five years in Slade Prison.
Rough Justice
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 04, 1977
Fletcher is worried that Judge Rawley might rob him of his main source of income - writing letters for illiterate inmates.
Pardon Me
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 11, 1977
Old Blanco is doing time for the murder of his wife. He still swears he wasn't guilty. Now he's up before the Parole Board and it looks as if he's sure to be released. Blanco surprises .. show full overview
A Test of Character
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 18, 1977
Godber is working hard for an extra O-level. Fletcher tries to persuade him that cheating would be a good way of ensuring success in the examination. Godber isn't convinced.
3x6 Show finale
Final Stretch
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 25, 1977
Godber is due to appear before the parole board, but a fight with another inmate puts his parole in jeopardy. It's up to Fletcher to save the day.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: