Madam Secretary

  • Score 7.6
  • Premiered: Sep 2014
  • Episodes: 120
  • Followers: 2241
  • Rank #330
  • Ended
  • CBS
  • Sunday at 10


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 21, 2014
Newly-appointed Secretary of State Elizabeth McCord is immediately faced with a maelstrom of complex political challenges, and an international hostage situation is her top priority. .. show full overview
Another Benghazi
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 28, 2014
Elizabeth has to deal with a crisis in Yemen. There's also trouble on the home front after her oldest daughter, Stevie manages to make the headlines for protesting a new policy at her university.
The Operative
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 05, 2014
Elizabeth is confronted by a hostile reporter who threatens to publish confidential documents that were leaked from inside the State Department. Henry is dragged into an international .. show full overview
Just Another Normal Day
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 12, 2014
While Elizabeth works to successfully broker a peace treaty between China and Japan, a Chinese student seeking political asylum threatens the deal. Tensions rise at home between Alison and Stevie during Alison's sleepover party.
Blame Canada
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 19, 2014
When Elizabeth faces the daunting task of negotiating with Iran over their escalating nuclear program, she is determined to deal with the situation in a peaceful manner, despite the .. show full overview
The Call
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 26, 2014
Elizabeth faces unexpected consequences when she makes a plea to the President to help with a dire situation in Western Africa.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 02, 2014
When Elizabeth takes Alison with her to India on her first state department trip abroad, she’s thrown into crisis mode when a massive earthquake hits that causes an explosion at an .. show full overview
Need to Know
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 09, 2014
When the President approves Henry's reactivation into the NSA, he lies to Elizabeth about his continued involvement in the spy game. Matt and Daisy's antagonism toward one another begins to affect the entire office.
So It Goes
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 16, 2014
Elizabeth, Henry, and Isabelle investigate the plane crash that killed former Secretary of State. Nadine takes a step back into the dating pool when she agrees to go on a date with a NASA scientist.
Collateral Damage
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 23, 2014
When the State Department goes on lockdown due to a deranged gunman outside the building, Elizabeth is confined with a delegation from Iraq whose translator threatens to reveal damaging .. show full overview
Game On
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 30, 2014
Elizabeth, Henry and Isabelle work together to find former Secretary of State Vincent Marsh’s secret bank account, but soon uncover that one of Elizabeth’s staff members already has access to it.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 04, 2015
When a Texas state trooper is killed by a Mexican cartel smuggler, Elizabeth arranges an extradition deal before going on vacation to celebrate her 25th wedding anniversary in New York .. show full overview
Chains of Command
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 11, 2015
Elizabeth pushes for the prosecution of a Bahraini diplomat after he is caught holding a maid hostage in his home. Henry's father comes to visit.
Whisper of the Ax
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 01, 2015
Elizabeth is humiliated at a public budget hearing when her staff fails to find the corruption that exists in her microloan program. Also, the investigation into Marsh’s death continues.
The Ninth Circle
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 08, 2015
Elizabeth heads to Turkey to mend political relations after the Turkish government releases a video that could be damaging to the CIA. Also, Jason is threatened with expulsion after punching a bully at school.
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 15, 2015
Elizabeth secretly travels to Iran in an attempt to prevent a coup that could impact President Dalton’s administration. Also, she brings her staff up to speed on the investigation into Marsh’s death.
Face the Nation
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 22, 2015
As Elizabeth struggles to hold herself together emotionally following the attack in Iran, she works to prevent an ecological disaster in the Amazon, and prepares for a national .. show full overview
The Time Is at Hand
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 29, 2015
While Elizabeth seeks a diplomatic solution to a doomsday cult in Bolivia, a congressman attempting to negotiate with its leader is taken hostage. Meanwhile, Elizabeth and Henry meet Stevie’s much older boyfriend.
Spartan Figures
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 05, 2015
Elizabeth and President Dalton work together to solve the Greek debt crisis, but not everyone at home is happy with the agreement. Meanwhile, Henry mulls over a new job offer, and Stevie reconnects with her childhood friend, the President’s son.
The Necessary Art
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 12, 2015
While Henry is in Russia giving a lecture on fundamentalism, Elizabeth must navigate tricky political waters when a Russian nuclear submarine vanishes in American waters. Also, Stevie breaks up with her older boyfriend.
The Kill List
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 26, 2015
As Elizabeth prepares for the arrival of Iranian President Shiraz to sign a nuclear treaty, she uncovers a top secret plot to assassinate him on United States soil. At the same time, she .. show full overview
1x22 Season finale
There But for the Grace of God
Episode overview
Air date
May 03, 2015
When Elizabeth confronts her former friend Juliet, she flashes back to when then-CIA Director Dalton offered her a job that would have changed the course of her life. Also, Stevie and .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: