Joan of Arcadia

  • Premiered: Sep 2003
  • Episodes: 45
  • Followers: 304
  • Ended
  • CBS
  • Friday at 20
  • Comedy Crime Drama Fantasy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2
Only Connect
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 24, 2004
After a summer of therapy and with school resuming Joan tries to return to a ""normal"" life even as she ignores God, who keeps reappearing; Will is sued for emotional distress by Andy .. show full overview
Out of Sight
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 01, 2004
Judith, a wild friend of Joan's from summer camp, starts school at Arcadia High; Will investigates a drive-by shooting; Kevin confronts Andy about the on-going lawsuit.
Back to the Garden
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 08, 2004
God instructs Joan to start a community garden; Judith continues her downward spiral; Luke puts up a strong front with Grace; a former police informant is killed setting Will and Carlisle on a mission to find corrupt cops.
The Cat
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 15, 2004
God has Joan adopt a wild cat; Helen's Aunt Olive has a stroke while visiting; Will calls Internal Affairs to investigate for corrupt cops.
The Election
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 22, 2004
Things get dirty in a student council election as God instructs Joan to support a candidate; Helen must deal with a student who protests another students work of art.
Wealth of Nations
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 29, 2004
Gods tells Joan to help her mother collect clothes for the homeless; Kevin attempts stand-up comedy in order to impress Beth; Will wants to counter-sue the Bakers.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 05, 2004
Joan struggles with the pressures of Junior year; God assigns Joan to work on a videography; Adam and Judith work on a project together; Will, Kevin, and Helen meet with a lawyer to discuss a counter-lawsuit.
Friday Night
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 12, 2004
After being prodded by Judith to go on a real date, Joan and Adam nervously prepare for a romantic night at a fancy French restaurant. Little do they know that Judith has subsequently .. show full overview
No Future
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 19, 2004
As Joan begins to deal with Judith's death, she faces the added pressure of having to relive the day of Kevin's accident during her deposition. Meanwhile, Will feels guilty as he recalls .. show full overview
Book of Questions
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 26, 2004
While helping Grace shop for a dress for the occasion, Joan is delighted to finally meet Grace's seemingly perfect mother, Sarah. However, when Sarah's drinking problem becomes evident, .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 10, 2004
As Joan tries to work her way up to the high dive despite her acrophobia, Luke attempts to overcome his paralyzing fear of undertaking an activity at which he might fail. Meanwhile, Will .. show full overview
Game Theory
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 07, 2005
Despite everyone's protests, Joan allows her snobby, Ivy League-educated guidance counselor to advise her against applying to college. However, after Joan relays her plans to Roger, an .. show full overview
Queen of the Zombies
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 14, 2005
God instructs Joan to try out for the school play; Adam builds the sets for the play; Grace becomes jealous of Luke and Glynis.
The Rise & Fall of Joan Girardi
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 28, 2005
After saving a girl's life Joan suddenly becomes famous but she soon learns fame is fleeting and can even turn against you; Adam has a job interview that doesn't quite go the way he .. show full overview
Romancing the Joan
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 11, 2005
God wants Joan to do an extra credit assignment on Romantic poetry; Adam takes on a perky and cute assistant (special guest star Haylie Duff); Lucy gets a promotion; Helen takes a break .. show full overview
Independence Day
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 18, 2005
Incensed that Will and Helen have forbidden her to go to a concert with Adam and stay overnight with him in his father's camper, Joan goes anyway. After Joan has a conversation with God .. show full overview
Shadows and Light
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 25, 2005
Joan is convinced that she's meant to help Stevie keep her part-time job with Adam, despite Stevie's mother's order that she quit. In an effort to supply Stevie with the Social Security .. show full overview
Secret Service
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 04, 2005
After Price discovers Joan holding an empty egg carton near his freshly egged car, he wrongly assumes she's the culprit and punishes her with a weekend of community service. Without more .. show full overview
Trial and Error
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 01, 2005
Joan prepares to prosecute a case for a mock trial at school, per God's request, while enthusiastically planning a way to celebrate her one-year anniversary with Adam, who has secretly .. show full overview
Spring Cleaning
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 08, 2005
In the wake of Joan's difficult breakup with Adam, God tells her to do some therapeutic cleaning, which ends up putting her in the middle of a scandal involving her guidance .. show full overview
Common Thread
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 15, 2005
Joan and Grace fear the worst when, on the heels of failed attempts to reconnect with Joan, the emotionally fragile Adam goes missing during a hike... Despite Grace's attempts to foster .. show full overview
2x22 Show finale
Something Wicked This Way Comes
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 22, 2005
God tells Joan that her last two years were just practice for her greatest challenge, which will be to face off against a mysterious man who, though he also talks to God, has a sinister .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: