In Sickness and In Health

  • Premiered: Sep 1985
  • Episodes: 47
  • Followers: 1
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Thursday at 21
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2
The Funeral
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 04, 1986
Else has died and Alf and Rita with friends and neighbours including landlady Mrs Hollingbury return from the funeral for the wake. With Else gone his pension will be halved yet the .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 11, 1986
When Rita and Winston come in at night making a noise, Mrs. Hollingbery decides to start locking the front door of the flats at 10:30. But can Alf make it back from the pub in time?
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 18, 1986
Mrs. Hollingbery's obsession with locking doors takes on new dimensions when she even locks Alf into his own flat but then he needs to go to toilet. Meanwhile the shopkeeper wants to .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 25, 1986
Alf gets fed up with everybody having a Sunday roast except him, so he makes his first trip to a supermarket. But he's forgotten he can't cook
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 02, 1986
Rita buys Alf a second-hand jacket, and when he notices it is covered in medals he uses it to try to gain all sorts of favours under false pretences. He also gets a visit from canvassing politicians.
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 09, 1986
Alf's old neighbour Min turns up uninvited with her senile sister
2x7 Season finale
Christmas Special 1986
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 23, 1986
When Rita wins a winter sun holiday abroad, Alf complains about having to spend Christmas alone.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update