Hatena Illusion

  • Premiered: Jan 2020
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 2
  • Ended
  • BS11
  • Thursday at 23
  • Animation Anime Comedy Drama Romance Science-fiction


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 09, 2020
Makoto arrives in Tokyo at the start of a new school year to be apprenticed as a magician by the father of childhood friend Kana. However, when Kana learns the truth about Makoto, their relationship drastically changes.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 16, 2020
It is the first day of school, and Kana refuses to have anything to do with Makoto for fear of any rumors about the two of them getting started. Kokomi, one of the Hoshisato's acquaintances, imposes upon them to collect on a promise.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 23, 2020
After Kana and Kokomi are caught in the rain, they decide to warm up with a bath, leading to an uncomfortable situation with Makoto. An item turns up missing from the mansion, and it appears to have been stolen by someone on the inside.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 30, 2020
Yumemi's homeroom teacher and a classmate come by to drop off some homework for her, but Yumemi just runs away. Kana, Kokomi, and Makoto take it upon themselves to figure out what is keeping Yumemi from going to school.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 06, 2020
Tomoko Tominozawa, a local art dealer, delivers an invitation to an upcoming exhibition to Kana. When a bear-like monster is supposedly sighted at Yumemi's school, Kana and Makoto decide to take matters into their own hands.
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 13, 2020
Kana strikes a deal with Mariah to steal back an Artifact from Tominozawa in return for Mariah's cooperation in allowing Maeve to return home sooner. Yumemi also makes a deal with Makoto for his assistance in helping her control her magic.
Episode 7
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 27, 2020
Mamoru asks Sir Gregory Camelot, the master under whom he apprenticed, to train Makoto in how to perform magic. Kana and Yumemi try new methods for developing their mental focus and magic skills, with varying degrees of success.
Episode 8
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 05, 2020
Tensions run high after Mariah orders the girls to leave the mansion, and when Yumemi tries to create Artifacts to come to their aid, the results are not as predicted. Mariah turns her attention to Ema, who must come to a decision of her own.
Episode 9
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 12, 2020
Following a grueling workout at the hands of Jeeves, Kana and Makoto are encouraged by Ema to once again undergo Mariah's fitness test. However, for Ema, the stakes are higher than the pair realize, until her dark past is revisited.
Episode 10
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 19, 2020
Gregory delivers a message from Morrigan stating that if they recover three Artifacts, Maeve will be allowed to return home. Mamoru and Gregory take the family to Australia in search of one Artifact, while Mariah looks into obtaining another.
Episode 11
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 26, 2020
In Australia, while Mamoru and Gregory perform their show together, Makoto and Kana work to steal the final Artifact. But just as everything seems to be going smoothly, the family finds themselves under fire from a surprise source.
1x12 Show finale
Episode 12
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 03, 2020
As the standoff against Michelle continues, Makoto makes a last-ditch effort to salvage the situation by using his sleight-of-hand skills. A message from the village dictates that one more Artifact must be recovered before Maeve can return.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: