Happy Sugar Life

  • Premiered: Jul 2018
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 8
  • Ended
  • MBS
  • Friday at 2
  • Animation Anime Crime Drama Horror Romance Thriller


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
1st Life: The Sugar Girl Eats Love
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 14, 2018
Shoko is surprised to hear that Satou has decided to give up fooling around with guys and start living together with the person she loves, a mysterious girl named Shio. Satou starts .. show full overview
2nd Life: Shio's Miniature Garden
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 21, 2018
Satou is holding a trash bag covered in blood. She tries to throw it away in the river, but senses someone nearby. The next day at school, the class president, Kitaumekawa, worries about .. show full overview
3rd Life: A Long Monochromatic Night
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 28, 2018
When Asahi gets attacked by a group of thugs, Satou and Mitsuboshi protect him. Satou senses that Asahi and Shio are connected to each other through a special relationship, and is almost .. show full overview
4th Life: The Sugar Girl Doesn't Notice
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 04, 2018
Shio runs into Mitsuboshi on town at night, which reawakens memories of her painful past. Shio's father was abusive towards his wife. Shio sees an illusion of her mother, who tells her .. show full overview
5th Life: The Taste of Crime and the Taste of Punishment
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 11, 2018
Sumire, a coworker at Satou's job, is interested in Satou and admits that she peeked at Satou's resume. Sumire becomes suspicious that no one is actually living at the address on Satou's .. show full overview
6th Life: We Revolve Around the Moon
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 18, 2018
Shoko starts to get suspicious about Satou, and runs into Asahi passing out flyers. Satou says that she has to go to Mitsuboshi's place to deliver a notebook with a message from work, .. show full overview
7th Life: What the Sugar Girl is Made Out Of
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 25, 2018
Satou and Shoko head to the apartment where Satou says she lives. As soon as they step out of the elevator, they run into two police officers, who tell Satou to knock on the door. Someone opens the door from inside...
8th Life: Apartment No. 1208
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 01, 2018
The apartment where Satou and Shio live, Apartment No. 1208, used to be the home of a male painter who lived alone. Satou used to be his model, and would visit his apartment every day and have conversations about random things. However, one day...
9th Life: Dissolving Rain
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 08, 2018
Satou gets Mitsuboshi to agree to help her by offering to let him see Shio. Mitsuboshi contacts Asahi and tries to get him to leave town to get him away from Shio, but Asahi gets .. show full overview
10th Life: A Proposal under a Starry Sky
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 15, 2018
After killing Shoko, Satou returns to Apartment No. 1208, and passes out into a deep sleep. Shio doesn't know about what happened, and starts thinking about her mother, Yuuna, who left .. show full overview
11th Life: An Eternal Moment with You
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 22, 2018
Shoko had sent a photo of Satou and Shio to Asahi right before she was killed. Asahi captures Mitsuboshi and forces him to reveal the location of Satou's apartment. Satou makes a vow to .. show full overview
1x12 Show finale
12th Life: Happy Sugar Life
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 29, 2018
Satou and Shio spend their last night in Apartment No. 1208. The two girls wear matching rings. Satou tries to bury everything so that they can enjoy a brighter future. Meanwhile, Asahi .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: