• Premiered: Oct 2014
  • Episodes: 19
  • Followers: 146
  • Ended
  • BBC Four
  • Thursday at 22
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 02, 2014
Two friends Andy and Lance go searching for their hearts' desire with a couple of metal detectors. Following a chance encounter with a young history student, Lance and Andy embark on a .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 09, 2014
Lance and Andy haven't told anyone that they are hot on the trail of the Holy Grail of metal detecting: the final resting place of King Sexred of the East Saxons. Except that members of .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 16, 2014
Club president Terry is keen to help Lance and Andy search the bottom paddock at Bishop's Farm, but only because he's convinced that's where Larry Bishop has buried his missing wife. .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 23, 2014
Terry announces that he is standing down as leader of the DMDC, unleashing a bitter, winner takes-all scramble for presidential power when Andy and Lance fall out over gold, and Becky .. show full overview
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 30, 2014
Even though Andy, Lance, Becky and Sophie are barely talking to each other, their secrets are on the verge of being revealed. Are they all just victims of a 'dirty smears' campaign? And why does everyone else want to move in on Bishop's Farm?
1x6 Season finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 06, 2014
A huge hole has been excavated and police are looking into it. Furthermore, Larry Bishop's invisible dogs have disappeared without trace, and Andy and Lance now have one last chance to discover their hearts' true desire.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: