David Attenborough's Natural Curiosities

  • Premiered: Jan 2013
  • Episodes: 32
  • Followers: 17
  • Ended
  • Eden
  • Monday at 20
  • Documentary History


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 4
Extreme Babies
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 12, 2018
The giant panda gives birth to the smallest baby of any mammal and has to care for and protect it for many months. The kiwi lays one of the largest eggs in the bird world, which produces .. show full overview
Curious Counters
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 12, 2018
Can animals count? This is a question that has intrigued and fooled investigators for a long time. Just over a hundred years ago, a German horse called Hans was declared a mathematical .. show full overview
Finding the Way
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 13, 2018
Some animals have an extraordinary ability to find their way. The dung beetle, an insect revered by ancient Egyptians, uses the sun, the moon and even the Milky Way to move its prized .. show full overview
Animal Frankensteins
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 14, 2018
Hybrids can be bizarre and they can be deadly. We look at two hybrid animals that owe their existence to human interference – the pizzly bear (a cross between a polar bear and grizzly), .. show full overview
4x6 Show finale
Ferocious Fighters
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 15, 2018
The Siamese Fighting Fish is so aggressive it will fight its own reflection until it is exhausted. Recent research shows that the fighting behaviour varies and depends on the personality .. show full overview
Incredible Shells
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 16, 2018
David Attenborough investigates two shells that have proved to be winners in evolution: the bird’s shell and the hard shell of the tortoise. The ostrich egg is so strong it’s possible .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: