• Premiered: Oct 1978
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 2
  • Ended
  • NBC
  • Unknown
  • Action Adventure Drama Mini-series Romance Western


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Only the Rocks Live Forever
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 01, 1978
A fiesty Quebec trapper meets Arapaho Chief Lame Beaver in his travels throughout the American West. Thus beginning a series of relationships that create a timeline of adventures from .. show full overview
The Yellow Apron
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 08, 1978
In spite of mounting tensions between the races, Pasquinel, McKeag and the Indians continue a profitable releationship in trading. Clay Basket bears Pasquinel two sons, Jacques and .. show full overview
The Wagon and the Elephant
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 28, 1978
1845: In Lancaster, Pennsylvania, young Mennonite Levi Zendt heads out west with his bride-to-be Elly Zamm. On the wagon train and in St. Louis they meet young English writer Oliver .. show full overview
For as Long as the Waters Flow
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 04, 1978
Driven by the grief over his wife's death, Levi boards himself up in the desolate cabin once used by McKeag and Pasquinel in their early trapping days. Clay Basket and McKeag soon .. show full overview
The Massacre
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 11, 1978
1861: War sweeps the country, the Civil War in the North and South, in the West the Pasquinel brothers, Jacques and Marcel are raiding and murdering soldiers and homesteaders. Colonel .. show full overview
The Longhorns
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 03, 1978
Representing a group of British investors, Oliver Seccombe arrives in Centennial with money to start a cattle ranch. He hires John Skimmerhorn to get some men and launch a large cattle .. show full overview
The Shepherds
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 10, 1978
The late 1800's, Hans Brumbaugh leads the farmers in the war against the wealthy ranchers and cattlemen led by Oliver Seccombe. Messmore Garrett settles in Centennial with thousands .. show full overview
The Storm
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 14, 1979
Mervin Wendell, his wife Maude and son Philip, a theatrical / professional con man comes to Centennial. Jim Lloyd is in love with Levi Zendt's beautiful, but wild daughter Clemma and .. show full overview
The Crime
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 21, 1979
The Wendells easily con the people of Centennial, while blackmailing Reverend Holly. The Wendell son, Philip idolizes Sheriff Dumire, who is investegating the disappearance and .. show full overview
The Winds of Fortune
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 28, 1979
Charlotte Seccombe and Jim Lloyd fall in love, while Zendt's troubled daughter Clemma returns. The notorious Pettis gang arrive for a showdown with Sheriff Dumire. Hans Brumbaugh's .. show full overview
The Winds of Death
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 03, 1979
Early 1900's, Mervin Wendell has become a real estate tycoon by selling promises on land that barely produces any growth to young naive families from the East. While Charlotte Lloyd takes up the Mexican residents' cause at defending their rights.
The Scream of Eagles
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 04, 1979
1978: Historian Professor Lew Vernor and writer Sidney Enderman arrive to do a article on Centennial. Paul Garrett, the current owner of the Venneford Ranch and a direct descendant .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: