• Premiered: Oct 2012
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 151
  • Ended
  • Tokyo MX
  • Thursday at 23
  • Action Animation Anime Drama Romance Science-fiction Thriller


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 04, 2012
Ryōta Sakamoto is ranked #10 worldwide in Btooom!, an online game where players kill each other with bombs. After a game one day, he mysteriously awakes in a real life version of the game.
The Bloodstained High School Girl
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 11, 2012
A typical high school girl, betrayed by her neighbors, a forced player in the game of Btooom!, betrayed by the group she teamed up with. All men are scum.
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 18, 2012
While chasing after the mysterious girl, Ryota runs into Taira Kiyoshi who helps fill in the blanks in his memory.
Best in the World
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 25, 2012
Kira Kosuke is a disturbed child, but when on the island his true nature can finally come out, unchecked. That is until he faces the best Btooom! player in Japan.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 01, 2012
A pantless corpse floats by Taira and Sakamoto while they are eating lunch. When Sakamoto leaves to investigate he finds a gruesome scene and a familiar figure.
Night of Sacrifice
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 08, 2012
In the moment of danger, trust issues start to show between Taira and Sakamoto. Sakamoto wants to save everyone especially the girl who just tried to kill him.
Virtual Bride
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 15, 2012
Miyamoto, the mercenary, has found Sakamoto and his team. This dangerous player will do anything it takes to win.
White Ghost
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 22, 2012
As Sakamoto and Himiko try to rest for the night, Himiko wrestles with the idea of telling Sakamoto her true identity, but before she can do anything she is visited by a “ghost”.
The Strongest Player
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 29, 2012
A new player has joined Sakamoto's team, but he carries a dark secret. Before the team could dive deeper into the new players past, a food drop overhead brings many players out of hiding.
High Level
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 06, 2012
It seems the players on the island are interconnected in more ways than one. While Sakamoto mulls over this new information, the good doctor begins his end game.
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 13, 2012
With Ryouta out of the way, Himiko will be an easy target for Date, but Shiki has other plans for the doctor.
1x12 Show finale
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 20, 2012
Taira has lost it and is attacking his friends. Ryouta doesn't want to fight but this time he truly might not have a choice.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: