Boardwalk Empire

  • Premiered: Sep 2010
  • Episodes: 56
  • Followers: 8561
  • Ended
  • HBO
  • Sunday at 21
  • Crime Drama History


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Boardwalk Empire
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 19, 2010
January 1920. On the eve of Prohibition, Atlantic City's Treasurer, Nucky Thompson, condemns alcohol at a Women's Temperance League meeting, where he is noticed by Margaret Schroeder, a .. show full overview
The Ivory Tower
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 26, 2010
Investigating a crime which he feels has been pinned on a scapegoat, straight-arrow Agent Nelson Van Alden pays a visit to Nucky and leaves convinced that the Treasurer is "as corrupt as .. show full overview
Broadway Limited
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 03, 2010
An unlikely witness threatens to expose the perpetrators of the woods massacre, sending Eli – and Agent Nelson Van Alden – rushing to the hospital. As Nucky re-evaluates his relationship .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 10, 2010
In Chicago, Jimmy bonds with one of Johnny Torrio's prostitutes, Pearl, and finds himself increasingly at odds with the hot-headed Al Capone. Back in Atlantic City, Nucky looks to .. show full overview
Nights in Ballygran
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 17, 2010
On the day of the annual St. Patrick's Eve dinner, Nucky deals with his jealous brother's oratory ambitions, as well as a group of disenchanted "Leprechauns." Feeling ignored by Nucky, a .. show full overview
Family Limitation
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 24, 2010
After the brazen robbery of one of his ward bosses, Nucky turns up the heat on Lucky Luciano. An emboldened Margaret stands up to Lucy at the dress shop, then accepts an offer from Nucky .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 31, 2010
After his father Ethan is injured in a fall, Nucky uses the opportunity to refurbish his childhood home. During a visit to an army hospital, Jimmy befriends disfigured vet Richard .. show full overview
Hold Me in Paradise
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 07, 2010
Nucky visits Chicago for the Republican National Convention, where he finds himself intrigued by the candidacy of Warren G. Harding over more established candidates. The D'Alessio gang .. show full overview
Belle Femme
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 14, 2010
Nucky is forced to readjust his political alliances with a Democratic mayoral candidate promising to wipe out corruption. Jimmy returns from Chicago to deal with the D'Alessio gang, .. show full overview
The Emerald City
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 21, 2010
Nucky asks for Margaret's assistance in backing his mayoral candidate with the passage of women's right to vote, leaving her conflicted about her role. Doyle switches sides back from .. show full overview
Paris Green
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 28, 2010
Nucky has emotionally charged conversations with both Margaret and Eli over his business and the killing of Margaret's husband, leading to dramatic shake-ups in his personal and .. show full overview
1x12 Season finale
A Return to Normalcy
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 05, 2010
Nucky faces Election Day in Atlantic City and pulls out all the stops to keep power in Republican hands. Torrio brokers a discussion between Nucky and Rothstein to resolve their growing .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: