• Premiered: Jan 2015
  • Episodes: 13
  • Followers: 674
  • Ended
  • FOX
  • Thursday at 21
  • Comedy Crime Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Dragon Slayer
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 22, 2015
The Special Crimes Unit investigates a college student's suicide, which may actually have been a homicide. Backstrom bangs head with his doctor, who promises to fail him on his physical if he doesn't start making better dietary choices.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 29, 2015
Arson investigator Samantha Orland calls upon the Special Crimes Unit for help with a case that gets escalated to attempted murder when a serial arsonist's most recent fire involves a .. show full overview
Takes One to Know One
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 05, 2015
When a youth pastor is found murdered at a church, Backstrom and his team at the Special Crimes Unit must solve the case while navigating the tenuous terrain of a possible cult. .. show full overview
I Am a Bird Now
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 12, 2015
Backstrom and the team at the Special Crimes Unit investigate the murder of a prominent member of Portland's LGBT community. Meanwhile, Backstrom has to testify in front of the Civilian .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 19, 2015
In the Special Crime Unit's most harrowing case yet, the team has three days to save a teenage girl who has been abducted by a slippery online predator. The team soon learns that this is .. show full overview
Ancient, Chinese, Secret
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 26, 2015
When a Chinese fortune teller is murdered in Portland’s Chinatown, clues lead Backstrom and the Special Crimes Unit (S.C.U.) to a laundry service serving as a front for an illegal .. show full overview
Enemy Of My Enemies
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 05, 2015
An explosion on the Liberty Oil pipeline in Backstrom's childhood home of Cooch County leads his estranged father, Sheriff Blue Backstrom, to Portland. Father and son, along with the .. show full overview
Give 'Til It Hurts
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 26, 2015
Backstrom and the S.C.U. investigate a hit-and-run that leaves a wealthy woman dead. When the evidence points to vehicular homicide, the S.C.U. looks into controversy involving her .. show full overview
The Inescapable Truth
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 02, 2015
A key witness in a drug investigation is found dead after escaping from his court-mandated rehab program, and Backstrom must figure out how he escaped and who killed him. However, when .. show full overview
Love Is a Rose and You Better Not Pick It
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 09, 2015
When a young female sex surrogate is found dead in Portland's Rose Garden, the S.C.U. investigates what could be a crime of lust, rage, passion or possibly even love. Meanwhile, Backstrom receives very upsetting news about his mother.
I Like To Watch
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 16, 2015
Backstrom and the S.C.U. are plunged into the zany, provocative world of a performance art festival when one of the participating artists is found dead. Their investigation turns up a .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 23, 2015
Backstrom comes home to find Dante Trippi, Valentine’s abuser, murdered on his doorstep. Worried that Valentine could be next, the S.C.U.’s investigation leads Backstrom to a ring of .. show full overview
1x13 Show finale
Rock Bottom
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 30, 2015
When a Native American is found dead under a bridge on the Wabacooche Indian reservation, Amy’s new boyfriend and Indian Reserve Police Captain, Jesse Rocha, wants in on the case. .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: