A Taste for Death

  • Rank #
  • Premiered: Oct 1988
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • ITV1
  • Friday at 21
  • Crime Drama Mini-series Mystery


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 14, 1988
Commander Adam Dagliesh is given the job of setting up the Sensitive Crimes Squad, and faces an immediate challenge when Government Minister Sir Paul Berowne consults him about .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 21, 1988
Threatened by anonymous letters that link him to the drowning of an out-of-work actress, Sir Paul Berowne has resigned from the government, quarrelled with his family, and taken refuge in a seedy London church.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 28, 1988
The bizarre death of Sir Paul Berowne has brought his family's problem out into the open as Dalgliesh questions the household to try and determine whether it was murder or suicide.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 04, 1988
The death of Theresa Nolan, a nurse in the Berowne household, causes Dalgliesh's investigations to move closer to the family. Berowne's mother, Lady Ursula, now chooses to reveal a secret which she has been keeping for her son.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 11, 1988
Dalgliesh traces Paul Berowne's mistress but he suspects that she is hiding the truth.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 18, 1988
Piece by piece Dalgliesh is putting together the jigsaw of clues behinf Sir Paul Berowne's death.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update